We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We lreally liked this place. Our cabins were quaint with sweeping views of the Sea of Galilee. It is secluded and off the beaten path. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was delicious - a wonderful variety of foods. Many of the herbs and spices grow on the property and are part of the landscaping. We stayed in the cabins which are modest but comfortable. It is not fancy but we found the rooms to be clean. We did not travel with kids, but the accomodations seemed perfect for travelling with a family. Having the horses there and watching the kids ride in the ring was an added bonus. I liked it because it was a little bit different - not just the same type of hotel room you get in any city. I would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBREED5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    94
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
166
119
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

we stayed at this farm on our'road trip' around israel. this place was such a great decision! the best part of the stay? the brunch. it seriously has everything you would want: hot chocolate, tea, coffee, sweets, yogurt, honey, huge selection of fruit and salads, bread, cornflakes, etc etc etc. we heard about it from a friend, and after staying in grungy hotels in tel aviv, this place was a very welcome sight. clean, snug, big cabins in the countryside. the staff was super friendly and helpful, especially with driving tips and how to avoid the west bank area. we didnt take advantage of any of the leisure activities, but it seemed to be very family friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Superlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A very nice option with a great view , isolated and quiet. Better choosing the suites which have a very nice varanda . Restaurant Hotel is about to go trough renovation before end of year...
Take into consideration a walk to the restaurant crossing a road between suite space and main area.

Room Tip: Choose the place with a better view and varanda in which u can see the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lempes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

our cabin was small but very nice and clean. the view was amazing - the sea and in the morning there were horses eating! brakefast was good, but less then the standart in Israeli hotels, i guess because this hotel is smaller. twice brakefast started a little bit late. supper was at the restrant you can thake hb and eat there or you can just come and eat whatever you lije the food was very good, location is great. there is a swining pool not deep. ypu can ride horses. the staff was nice and helpfull.

i saw that there were some bad reviews, but i did not experiance anything they wrote.

Room Tip: some rooms are on the other side of a road and far from the main facilitis, there are diffrents size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orielbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was supposed to be a family vacation, we had planned a few months ago, and reserved since April! Instead it turned into a huge disappointment, and had it not been in the middle of August with no chance to find a room elsewhere in such short notice, we would have left immediately.
The room was dusty and not clean and first thing we arrived, we had to call maintenance in order to clean it. Than we discovered that a mouse is actually living in the room (see picture) and when we tried to trace where it went, we discovered, behind the (dirty) refrigerator, all its droppings. Yukk!! We got a few more visits from the mouse during our stay and noticed it especially liked to eat the inside of the sofa…
The garbage bin was so dirty with food and liquids - it seems it wasn't cleaned in a year or so. The bath was also dirty, with mold everywhere, the shower stall was rusty and water was running everywhere. A lampshade was burned from its hit, and wasn't replaced; the bed sheets were not clean also and to add insult to injury, the old Air Condition stuck on heat in the middle of the night! . We immediately complained of course, but besides getting the manager's "sympathy" and "understanding" got nothing as compensation and paid (almost) in full!
This room was so awful, we think it should be closed and not offered to visitors. And for this terrible experience, you are supposed to pay about 1,000 NIS per night!!
We loved staying at Vered Hagalil in the past, but after this experience we will not return, not until they renovate and seriously clean the rooms and cabins.

Room Tip: stay away from the old rooms and cabines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheleg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livnat D, Public Relations Manager at Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We apologize for the disappointing experience that you had recently and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

We have taken your feedback seriously and took steps to correct the issued that you have encountered.

Following the spirit of Yehuda Avni, the founder of Vered Hagalil, we take pride in providing the best possible hospitality and truly regret not meeting your expectation. We are trying to contact you in person in order to help remedy your disappointing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's a great spot for visiting nothern Israel. Safed is very close.
- Choose a room with sea view. I stayed for three nights and the full moon on the Sea of Galilee was a unique experience!
- The food was ecxellent, especially the meats were very well cooked and the vegetables were very fresh.
- Excellent local wines - try "Gamla merlot".
- The staff was not very helpful and a bit rude with the ecxeption of the restaurant manager who is doing a great job.
- Don't forget to have a spray for ants with you.
- Overall I had a great time, but the buildings and rooms need more care.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Sea of Galilee view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The room was ok. The attempt at "charming rustic" fails. Nearly the entire staff was unhelpful and unfriendly, with the exception of two people at the stables. (One woman at the stables, who was young, was particularly unfriendly. The gentleman at the front desk was verging on rude.) We arrived on a Friday afternoon. We found out purely by accident that the restaurant would be closed on Saturday night. It was unclear whether it is always closed on Saturday or if this particular Saturday was special. Since we didn't have a car, we needed to make arrangements for dinner elsewhere. The staff was useless in recommending where we should go.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vered Hagalil
8.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
6.8 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
7.1 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#2 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.4 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel

Property: Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
Address: Corazim Junction, Vered Hagalil 12385, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Vered Hagalil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vered Hagalil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing