We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Metulla
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best time of year to visit

We came because there was a lot of rain and the waterfall is magnificent. It was drizzling and it’s... read more

Reviewed January 1, 2020
Karen S
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Nice hike, flowers, and waterfalls

We walked from the bottom up and back down in about 2.5 hours. None of it was difficult, though we... read more

Reviewed June 17, 2019
ari405
,
Norman, Oklahoma
Read all 132 reviews
  
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
101
28
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
28
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water flow rainy winter lower entrance waterfall cars trail israel banias tanoor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

We came because there was a lot of rain and the waterfall is magnificent. It was drizzling and it’s a short walk.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We walked from the bottom up and back down in about 2.5 hours. None of it was difficult, though we got a good workout in the hike. We really enjoyed the wildflowers along the way. The waterfalls were very nice, though not as dramatic as the ones at Banias. There was almost no one there on these trails, which was nice. It was hot. Be sure to drink plenty of water. There was one water fountain along the way.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank ari405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We travelled to Metulla on Passover - the parking was tight and the line was long to purchase entry ticket. But once in, we were on the path. Partially shaded, the path was not too hard but required good closed hiking shoes due to slippery mud from the recent rains. There is an easy circular trail and a longer straight trail (about 2.5 hours). Shuttle buses are available at the end of the straight trail for an additional 10 NIS a person, coming every 25 minutes. Best to take two cars and leave one at each end. Some picnic spots and ice cream kiosk at the end. Bathing in the water is not allowed. The water falls were spectacular, you can see them from above as well as below.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Aliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

This hike was SO beautiful and the waterfalls were amazing! I will definitely be going back. My girls also enjoyed it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Thete is a wonderful walkway connecting Tanoor, Tahana and Iyon waterfalls. The views are stunning.especially this year the waterfalls are at their best. Worth climbing to Metula.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Yoramshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews