We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
One Niseko Resort Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were placed here for 3 nights due to our other accommodation pulling out at the last minute. Firstly, it is a lovely hotel, with mostly very helpful staff (one young lady could barely speak English!). My daughter left her balaclava on the hotel shuttle bus on the first day - and it was at the front desk later that afternoon when I asked about it. On another day, my other daughter left her phone in another hotel in the main Hirafu village (where we rested for a while after dinner) - I explained my predicament to the lovely young man at One Niseko's reception and he rang the other hotel up, who then located it. Lovely service. Secondly, the ski lockers are a great service, but it's a little overheated in there. Horrible when you're in a hurry to get the shuttle bus out! Also, I would suggest that you stock up on supplies (for after-dinner snacks) at Seicomart in Hirafu before heading out to One Niseko. Even though there's a lovely kitchen to use, there's nowhere to buy groceries. Breakfast buffet is excellent. No complaints about the rooms (although it was a little tricky trying to work out how the heaters work); and luckily we had western-style rooms. We had pretty bad weather, so couldn't ski all of Moiwa unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinW54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Me and my family enjoyed our stay at niseko one resort and have very little to complain about!

Aside from location,if you wanted to be closer to the main ski resort. Maybe this isn't the hotel for you.. A taxi trip from the resort to hirafu is close to 5000yen and it takes about 30 minutes via taxi/bus

The service was good and the staff were very friendly and spoke enough English

Personally I did not like the beds.. They have those futon rockhard beds which are frankly horrible after a long day of skiing.

Few minor issues with shuttle bus and not running by the schedule they had set but overall the shuttle buses were very accurate and efficient..

Overall the value of the stay was very good and I would recommend this to any fellow family travellers!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Joey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The staff are nice and helpful. Western style food at the restaurant is delicious. The hotel has free shuttle taking you to Annupuri Ski Field (10 minutes) or Grand Hiraff Ski Field (30 minutes). There is a smaller ski field next to the hotel, which is called Moiwa Ski Field, you can ski back to the hotel. There is no lunch provided inside the hotel. However, you can buy instant noodle from the lobby, or it just takes you 5 minutes to go to the restaurant inside the next door Hotel Kanro-no-Mori to have Japanese style food.

Room Tip: Rooms with tatami area can accommodate 4 adults and is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 5 nights during Christmas in 2013 for our Niseko snowboarding holiday. The hotel is very new and we were pleasantly surprised by how big our room was. It was a studio with half of a Japanese style tatami room and a kitchen. The price was about HK$2500 per room per night, and wasn't too bad considering that we booked it fairly late and Hilton Niseko was charging HK$3000+ for the same stay.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes drive from Hirafu. In short, if you know the area well, it is further away from the intersection that goes up to Hilton if you are driving from Hirafu. We did have difficulty finding the hotel on day 1 as the telephone number of the hotel was not registered with our car's GPS system and we had to call up hotel reception for help. The hotel provides free shuttle bus service to Hirafu but because we rented a car, we never used it. Car parking is free.

The price also came with free breakfast but I have to say the choices available and taste were average only, and we mostly went there for the free coffee and got a bite at the mountain instead.

The hotel also comes with free indoor and outdoor onsens. The onsens are perfectly fine and we used it everyday after our snowboarding which was simply relaxing and wonderful. The sizes of the pools are ok but, comparing to Hilton Niseko, the ones at One Niseko Tower are smaller. But at the same time, the onsens at Hilton are usually a lot more crowded so the two factors even out.

The hotel comes with free wifi at room but, during our stay, it was terrible. We struggled to connect to the internet most of the time. I understood from reception that lots of guests experienced the same problem. I hope they would have fixed this by the time of our next stay.

One point worth noting for future travellers is that there is a limited choice of restaurants at the hotel (I think just 2 proper restaurants (or 1 - can't remember)) so in all likelihood you would end up dining somewhere else so think about transport).

Also, I should also make a note that housekeeping did not clean/tidy my room at all during our 5 nights stay. I wasnt sure whether this is the custom for ski resorts there.

Overall, we had a great time there and would go back to One Niseko Tower - in fact we have already booked our next stay during Feb 2014!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Excellent:
Clean comfortable apartment.
In-apartment washing machine.
Beautiful views of Moiwa and Annuppuri.
Restaurant Tura: good food and good value for money.
Wonderful onsen.
Staff friendly. Shuttle bus drivers, in particular, very helpful with skis.
Ski lockers.

Would be nice to have:
- an additional shuttle bus to Annupuri and Hirafu at 11am. It was a struggle to make the 10am shuttle everyday. ( The next shuttle is in the late afternoon).
- a dishwasher in the apartment
- milk in the grocery corner

The direct bus from Chitose Airport to the Resort was not available. Instead the hotel arranged the Hokkaido Resort Liner bus to/from Kanro-no-Mori hotel and picked/dropped us there. However, hotel told us this pickup/dropoff depended on their staff availability at the time. One day, we had to walk 5 minutes to Kanro-no-Mori to catch a bus to Sapporo - definitely not recommended if you have lots of luggage as the roads are icy. We also took the train from Otaru to Niseko - you may have to stand for 2 hours - the bus is definitely a better choice.

I had originally considered driving from Chitose to Niseko. This is a foolish idea. It snowed continuously for 5 days and the snowplows could not keep up with the falling snow. Visibility dropped to maybe 10 meters for some stretches of roads. There were many cars that had crashed into the drains at the side of the roads. Only on the few sunny days that we experienced were the roads properly cleared of snow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TremulousStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneniseko, マネージャー at One Niseko Resort Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Tremulous Stay,

Thank you for your stay at ONE NISEKO RESORT TOWERS.
We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback & We would like to inform you about our improvements with regards to your comments;

- A day time shuttle bus to Ski Fields
We have increased the shuttle bus service during a day time from 24th December & a new shuttle bus schedule is now on our web-site.

- Milk in our grocery shop
We have arranged various size of milks in our lobby grocery shop from 24th December

- A dishwasher in our room
We would like to consider to arrange in the future.

Thank you again for your comment & Look forward to welcoming you near future!

Best regards,

Management
ONE NISEKO RESORT TOWERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed one night here in late september. We got a very good rate from their website since it's not a ski season. The studio room is very very large. There's a brand new kitchen area with brand new utensils. The bathroom with separate toilet room is very cozy. All the decoration made you feel like home and relaxed.
Onsen is not so big but quite nice with one pool inside and one outside. Breakfast is served in a nice portion in a room with beautiful view.
I really enjoyed spending time here and hope to come back again. Next time will stay here a whole week and try cooking too. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetheart19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Friends and I stayed in the niseko one towers hotel at start of the year as a base for the famous niseko powder snowboarding. The trip was brilliant from start to finish. The staff speak English which is great for someone who has the capacity to reach pigeon levels of any other language. They were always keen to chat and helpful with any inquiry. The amenities at the hotel were top notch with great suites, food, cigar lounge and boot / ski room. The only thing to note is if you want to be out every it enjoying some après, it will be expensive as its a few miles from the local bars and taxis are not cheap. During ski hours there are buses from the hotel to all ski areas so that's not an issue. In summary, you would not be disappointed in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank benforeman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
126 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,455 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Niseko Onsen
Hotel Kanro no Mori
Hotel Kanro no Mori
#6 of 11 in Niseko-cho
148 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Niseko Resort Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Niseko Resort Towers

Address: 455-3 Niseko, Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun 048-1511, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels / Ryokan in Niseko-cho
Price Range: $134 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One Niseko Resort Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a secluded, pristine area of Niseko/Moiwa, Hokkaido, we provide an exclusive yet welcoming ambience, making it especially appealing for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Rakuten, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your One Niseko Resort Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing