We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful resort in a beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
One Niseko Resort Towers
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A beautiful resort in a beautiful place”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went to Niseko in a group of 4 couples as X-years college classmates reunion. We stayed in One Niseko for 3 nights. I do not know the exact number of rooms in the hotel but I believe it is probably one of the larger hotel in local standard. Despite the size, I am amazed of their attention to details on services and overall setting. The staff in the check-in counter, in the morning cafe or in the bar are all very helpful. The room is impeccable - very spacious and comfortable. Guest must try the bar on the top floor - it is so fashionably designed. It is about 5 minutes drive to the town where there are so many choices of great Japanese restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnsHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    118
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
123
58
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Set in a secluded, pristine area of Niseko/Moiwa, Hokkaido, One Niseko Resort Towers provides an exclusive yet welcoming ambience, making it especially appealing for couples and families.
Featuring a distinctive Ainu-inspired entrance concept designed by renowned architect Kengo Kuma, the hotel has extra-large suites (47m2 – 229m2 ) to afford a new level of comfort and relaxation in this recreation paradise.The areaʼs deep powder snow provides an unbeatable skiing/snowboarding experience in winter, and thereʼs a whole host of outdoor recreational activities to enjoy in other seasons.

The rooms are well layed out with cooking facilities for long staying guest

Easy access to all ski lifts and shuttle buses during winter months

While in Niseko do experience the amazing Michelin Star rated cuisine at "Restaurant Kamimura"

An unforgettable dining journey not to be missed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KWSKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in One Niseko Tower from Apr 4-6 and found ourselves thinking that we should have booked a longer flight so we can stay longer. The breakfast is just the right amount for one. Its not buffet but I like their variety. The staff are excellent! Very friendly and helpful, very easy to approach despite the language barrier. The place looks lovely. Rooms are great! Lots of space and very clean. Its a bit far from Hirafu but we didnt mind. The place is near the ski lifts so that makes up for it. We're planning another trip for better weather and softer powder --- this hotel is our top choice to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LayneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My sister and I stayed in a Premium Suite at One Niseko for four nights.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We had a single bed each in one room and had a separate living area and kitchen. Each room had its own heater and the kitchen was well stocked with kitchen utensils.

Both the indoor and outdoor onsens were very clean and at a good temperature. We were often sitting in the outdoor onsen while snow was falling right next to us. Absolutely incredible!

The highlight of our stay was the degustation at the restaurant. The food was delicious and incredibly good value. I have been in Japan a little under a year now and this dinner has definitely been one of my favourite meals! Oh, and the bar next to the restaurant was great to have a pre-dinner drink or a glass of wine and a cheese platter.

All the staff were incredibly friendly and spoke decent English. The shuttle was also very handy to get to Hirafu and Annapuri for skiing.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bronwyn-McP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Spent over a week in Niseko snowboarding. Since we made the booking very last minute the choices were very limited and all Hirafu accomodation left was extremely expensive.

We found the One Niseko Resort Towers and since It had just opened not long ago, still had good opening offers. We booked a very nice and roomy studio (bigger than what I expected) with 2 single beds. Breakfast was included, it was simple but very good and staff were extremely helpful (even with the language barrier).

We had no problems with the Hotel Shuttle to get to the ski lifts, there's a published schedule that is followed to the second (as always in Japan) and never had capacity problems. So the only drawback which could be the location is compensated by the good shuttle service.

Ah and by the way, there's a special deal for hotel residents at Moiwa resort (much quieter and amazing powder). Moiwa is just 300-500m from the hotel door while Grand Hirafu is 20-25 min by shuttle.

If you planning on going out or partying in Hirafu then you will have to take a taxi back to the hotel because last shuttle is not very late. We didn't have much energy left for that.

At last but not least the 24hr Onsen is amazing and we paid a visit every single evening for relaxing and stretching.

If they don't go crazy with prices next season I'll definitely repeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddiecreagh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We are a couple that stayed at the One Niseko Resort for 12 days in February. We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. We were in Niseko to ski and the hotel had shuttle bus to Moiwa and An’nupuri. It’s possible to ski back from Moiwa and Annupuri (thru the forest). Onsen (hot springs) is also great, we used it every day. Very friendly staff.
If I’m going back to Niseko I will definitely stay at the One Niseko.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent our Niseko Holidays staying in One Resort Towers for 5 nights in February 2013.
The resort is quite new, supposedly they just opened/renovated it.
Its very close to Moiwa (5 min) and Annupuri (10 min) resort. A free shuttle provided by the hotel will take you to the resorts in the morning and bring you back to hotel after skiing. They have a scheduled timetable. The shuttle will also take you to Hirafu resort. But as you can access Hirafu easily from Annupuri using couple of chairlifts, then we saw no reason taking a 30 minute busride to Hirafu.
The rooms are very nice and homey, quite spacious and very clean. There was also well equipped kitchen in our room so we cooked our own dinner in couple of nights.

The breakfast is in a cozy restaurant offering nice views to the snowy forest. The food is very nice with a selection of both Western and Japanese style breakfast.

Also the Onsen (hot water spring) in the hotel is open 24h a day and has an indoor and outdoor bath. PS! please read the Onsen rules before using it. I've been living in Japan for some time and I'm familiar with the rules but for some foreigners it might be a new experience.

As the hotel is in a quite secluded area, there are no shops or restaurants around the hotel so for dinner you can either take the free shuttle to Hirafu (30 minutes), order room service or book a dinner in a hotel restaurant.

The staff is friendly and most can speak English, however I had a hard time reaching them by e-mail when trying to book a room. I got a reply a week later or not at all so its better to call.

All in all I would recommend it to anyone: families and solo travelers. At the moment the room charge is very reasonable as they have an opening campaign going on, but I guess the prices will go up soon.

Room Tip: Tatami Suite 401
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna-Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneniseko, フロント オフィス マネージャー at One Niseko Resort Towers, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Anna-Maria M,



Thank you for your stay at ONE NISEKO RESORT TOWERS on your vacation.

We are very pleased to hear your good comment and we would like to apologize for our inconvenience service.

Our sincerest apologies for the delay in replying.

We are going to take necessary measures to isure such things do not happen in the future.


We look forward to seeing you again at ONE NISEKO RESORT TOWERS.

ONE NISEKO RESORT TOWERS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
122 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,414 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Niseko Onsen
Hotel Kanro no Mori
Hotel Kanro no Mori
#6 of 11 in Niseko-cho
142 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Niseko Resort Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Niseko Resort Towers

Property: One Niseko Resort Towers
Address: 455-3 Niseko, Abuta-gun, Niseko-cho 048-1511, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels / Ryokan in Niseko-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Niseko Resort Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a secluded, pristine area of Niseko/Moiwa, Hokkaido, we provide an exclusive yet welcoming ambience, making it especially appealing for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Niseko Resort Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing