We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Given the price we paid, the Green Leaf was very disappointing. It was a number of small things that added up to a negative experience. My bottom line is that green leaf bills itself as a classy, high-end establishment, when in reality it is not. Given the price we paid, it is a very poor value even taking into account increased prices around the Niseko area.

The outside part of the onsen is shabby and the makeshift blinds blocking the view of the women's side are tacky. (Their existence isn't tacky, but the fact that they look like they were built by Homer Simpson is.)

The breakfast buffet was weak and the dinner buffet was even weaker. I wasn't expecting a gourmet meal either.

The temperature of our room was too hot, even with the windows fully open. No one could help us fix this.

We were given a smoking room, despite reserving a non-smoking one. I understand that mistakes happen, but I was disappointed both by the way it was handled by the staff and the ultimate resolution.

Two small things that I liked:
- the mineral content of the onsen water was awesome and my skin loved it.
- the free shuttle to Hirafu was convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bzn_slim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 415 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Location and views from the room of the resort slopes were fantastic. Room size was adequate. The breakfast buffet had great variety with all one needs to fuel up for a day on the slopes. Beers were pricey in the lobby bar and if you were planning to eat in house rather than in HIrafu or at the Crab Shack it was much better value to have drinks with you meal upstairs. The rooms on each floor are off a single long corridor and so you can end up being disturbed by the noise of other passing patrons. The free shuttle bus shared with the HIlton can fill up very quickly so you may have to wait for the next bus at peak times. In house Ski/snowboard storage and ticket service was handy. All in all I would stay again especially with the free WIFI available throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far end from the main entrance area to achieve less passing noise either from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great hotel with awsome beginner ski area. We stayed there for 4D3N in Feb. 3 person stayed in one still quite okay and our room was facing to the foreset . You can see the sunrise with the view of snow forest at the same time. You can expreience open air Onsen in at this hotel. I am absolutely fall in love with this onsen.I didnt miss single day to enjoy open air Onsen. I got experiecne snow fall in the open air Onsen. I will say "AWESOME". You can take Hilton bus to Hirafu which where all the eatery places . It takes about 15-20 mins to reach Hirafu . But only concern is the bus timing. Dont forget to check the bus schedule. I would recomend this hotel for those beginner skiiers and for its location . You can get expreeince for frist time ski with nice view and convenient location . I will definitely stay in this hotel if I come next time. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KhinLayKhaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The snow was perfect powder! The ski-in ski-out was wonderful. The storage and rental facility very convenient.
Hotel rooms are small, but not unusual for Japan. Very clean and organised. Get rooms on high floor facing the slopes.
Breakfast buffet has a wide selection of Japanese and western cuisine. Dinner buffet is also a very large selection. Lunch ala carte menu is more than adequate if you want a burger or udon.
Its proximity to its sister hotel the Hilton Niseko makes it more interesting as the multiple restaurants there are very good and offer a wide range of meals.
A little difficult to get around as the shuttle to town is not frequent. Hirafu is 15 minutes away but again waiting for the shuttle in the cold winter is not exactly comfortable.
The Manager of Green Leaf obviously has a grip on the running of the hotel, as the occupancy is high and the hotel was full when we were there. Guests came from Japan as well as USA, Australia, Europe. A good diversity.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiahhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was my second stay by choice, as i really enjoyed it last time, there was no disappointment at all, the reception was welcoming, the team working is great, including members like Raymond and Danny who have been really helpful.

I stayed for one whole week so had break fast there and enjoyed the variety, the dinner buffet was great too, (Maybe suggestion for Grean Leaf for guest that stay at the hotel they should give us a discount to dine in its ok price 3500 yen).

I was lucky to stayin the week where there was jazz performance in the evening,i hope they run these frequently as it makes the vibe outside the reception fire place so wonderful.....

Please note that you maybe wondering why the fireplace isnt always lit all the time apparently it runs on petrol/disel or some sort.. so its not that environmentally friendly, the fireplace is like lit 2 times in the evening.

The rooms are nice and warm, and the outdoor onsen is amazing and more so when its snowing !

I will definitely be back next time.

Room Tip: Close to the lift, (btw i couldnt correct the rating there is no swimming pool, and onsen is not cla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCC_IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed the for 4D3N in Feb, the twin room is quite spacious and our room was facing the slope with nice view. Room below 3rd floor has not got the nice slope view.
The open onsen was excellent especially during the time of snowing.
We made good use of the ski in ski out facility, so convenient that you can just take off your ski and go straight to the onsen from there. And we also traveled to Hirafu crossing and Hilton for dinner by the shuttle bus.
The staffs can speak good English and very helpful.
The buffet style breakfast were full of choices, western, japanese, fruits, cereals, breads etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Although we did not stay at the hotel, we absolutely loved the convienience of coming off the mountain during the day for a relaxing Onsen. It is uncrowned and well provisioned . Staff were welcoming and the bar facilities were lovely, to enjoy a quiet beer or delicious tea. I would recommend this hotel for its location and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
126 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,455 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#5 of 11 in Niseko-cho
273 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho
Niseko Onsen
Hotel Kanro no Mori
Hotel Kanro no Mori
#6 of 11 in Niseko-cho
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Leaf Niseko Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Leaf Niseko Village

Address: Higashiyama Onsen | Niseko-Cho, Abuta-Gun, Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun 048-1592, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niseko-cho
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niseko-cho
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niseko-cho
Price Range: $198 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Green Leaf Niseko Village 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Mount Niseko An'nupuri in Hokkaido, Japan, The Green Leaf Niseko Village is contemporarily redesigned to embrace the creative touch of renowned local artists.This 200-room hotel provides ski-in ski-out accommodation at the base of Niseko Village ski area, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, a spa, authentic onsen, with access to the world's finest powder snow.Each Deluxe King room inter-connects to a Deluxe Twin room, allowing flexibility for families, and features views of ski slopes and Mt. Yotei. Goshiki serves an international and Japanese fusion buffet, local seafood and seasonal Hokkaido produce. Lively and comfortable, Tomioka White Lounge features a signature fireplace and bar to enjoy cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rakuten, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Green Leaf Niseko Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Leaf Niseko Village Hotel Niseko-Cho
Hilton International Niseko Cho
Prince Hotel Niseko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing