We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location poor facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Annupuri Oasis Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Good
Convenient location, large comfortable dinning and lounge room, friendly hosts.
The Bad
Showers were useless, difficult to even get wet, had to go elsewhere to clean ourselves, the toilets on ground floor stink and the smell permeates the dining/lounge area every time the door was opened. The drying room next to the toilet was heavily infused with the same smell as was clothing left to dry (yuck).
Summary
Cheap, Convenient & Smelly

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collar-tork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Owner at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review, Collar-tork. I am very sorry that our facilities were not to standard during your stay. We are fixing the drying room so it will be fully functional and ventilated during this upcoming season. The water pressure and plumbing are also issues that will be addressed for the future season. I hope you will join us again during this upcoming snow season.
Sincerely,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Annupuri Oasis Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in if you are a couple of friends! Every saturday they have a dinner thats called nabe dinner and there you get to now everybody else who stays on the lodge much better and probably meet som new friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berka92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Owner at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much you’re your review, berka92! I am very glad your stay here was enjoyable, and that you were able to meet new friends! That is always great to hear. We are bringing more to the lodge in order to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. This season we are fixing the drying room and plumbing to more quickly dry your gear and to give you better water pressure. In the 2015 season we will be adding more showers to the upper levels of the house for your convenience. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great location to/from ski and snowboard areas, not far from numerous hot spring spots and restaurants, excellent and very helpful managers (Partick and Louise). The guys offered a free pick-up and drop-in from/to Niseko sta. Good internet connection. The slight disappointment came with the only toilet available downstairs and a shower which kept changing water temperatures every 5 seconds from very cold to hot. Apart from that, there is a good BQ with sepurb Hokkaido beef n fish (eat-all-you-can) restaurant nearby which gives you a discounted ticket to one of natural hot spring facilities just accross the road. Great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Owner at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, Murad2013! I apologize profusely for the water pressure and changing shower temperatures, and would like to inform you that will be fixed for this upcoming season. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you in future seasons at Annupuri Oasis Lodge.
Sincerely,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are travelling on a budget, don't mind no-frills lodging and facilities, and would like to be within walking distance from your room to the ski slopes, this is worthy of consideration.

+: Comfortable rooms, sufficient (sometimes more than sufficient) heating, cozy atmosphere
-: Toilet location and cleanliness, freezing showers

Getting there: We took a cab from Niseko train station. Duration of ride: 10 min. Fare: 2400 yen. There were some communication issues as we were trying to tell the driver where we wanted to go, but it was solved with the help of some friendly and helpful locals and a map of Annupuri. Good to do some research before going to at least know where the lodge is on the map. Not easy to locate amidst heavy snowfall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edithalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Owner at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review, edithalexis! I am very sorry that some of the facilities were not up to standard during your stay at Annupuri Oasis. We try our best to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay here, and have therefore this upcoming season the water pressures and temperature on the shower will be fixed. We are also doing our best to ensure that the cleanliness of the lodge is up to expectation. We hope to see you this upcoming season and thank you again for your review.
Sincerely,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed there with my wife and we found not only the lodge to be spotlessly clean, had great views, wood stove fire, amazing breakfast and wonderful service. We had a double room - spacious and plenty of space for our luggage. Shared amenities, but never had to wait. Dry room for your ski gear. The kitchen is great. Space to store your own food if you want to cook in evening or make lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Owner at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Beth H, thank you for your review! I am very glad you enjoyed your time here with us! We are adding more to Annupuri Oasis Lodge to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable. For the 2015 season we are adding showers to the top floor for your convenience and for the 2014 season we are revamping our drying room and plumbing system for faster drying and better water pressure. Thank you again, and I hope to see you this upcoming snow season!
Sincerely,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent a week at Annupuri Oasis Lodge as part of our 4-week honeymoon. We also booked our all-mountain lift passes, gear hire and airport transfers through Scott Walker (the owner of this lodge along with a few others in Niseko).

We generally felt the place was a bit grotty (particularly the toilets which were downstairs from all the rooms and the fact that the bins were left to over-flow until one of the lodge managers could be bothered to empty them) but given the cheapness and the fact that the breakfast was quite substantial and included in the price we couldn't really grumble.

It wouldn't take much to make it nicer. I would happily have paid a wee bit more for somewhere a bit cleaner (you did wonder if the floors were hoovered between guests staying) and with better toilets nearer the rooms upstairs.

Probably the cheapest accommodation in Niseko!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ig105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Owner at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review, ig105! I am very sorry that your stay with us was not up to standard, we will ensure that going forward the cleanliness level of our lodge will be at a much higher level. We are also increasing the functionality of the drying room and increasing water pressure from the showers to make your next stay with us better. Thank you again, and hope to see you this upcoming season!
Sincerely,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank canoalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-343, Manager at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
124 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#5 of 11 in Niseko-cho
263 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Niseko Onsen
Hotel Kanro no Mori
Hotel Kanro no Mori
#6 of 11 in Niseko-cho
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annupuri Oasis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annupuri Oasis Lodge

Address: 479-4 Niseko, Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun 048-1511, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty lodging in Niseko-cho
Price Range: $74 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annupuri Oasis Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annupuri Oasis Lodge is a bed ‘n breakfast style accommodation option located in Annupuri Village, part of the wider Niseko area. Only a five minute walk away from the main gondola, Annupuri Oasis Lodge offers the best value for your money. Our cozy and warm western style lodge features spacious dining and lounge areas complete with free wifi, ski and snowboard storage. Our main living area also features a flat screen TV with over 200 videos to choose from. Annupuri Oasis Lodge is located in a quasi-national park land and known as a very quiet and serene area. Our location allows easy access to the peak and some of the best deep powder runs Niseko has to offer (via gondola and short lift rides). We can recommend some excellent restaurants in nearby Hirafu Village or Niseko. We also provide a complimentary bus to Annupuri’s famous onsens, where you can soak away the winter chill after a long day of fun in the snow. So start your winter adventure with us at Annupuri Oasis Lodge this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Annupuri Oasis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing