We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annupuri Oasis Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent a week at Annupuri Oasis Lodge as part of our 4-week honeymoon. We also booked our all-mountain lift passes, gear hire and airport transfers through Scott Walker (the owner of this lodge along with a few others in Niseko).

We generally felt the place was a bit grotty (particularly the toilets which were downstairs from all the rooms and the fact that the bins were left to over-flow until one of the lodge managers could be bothered to empty them) but given the cheapness and the fact that the breakfast was quite substantial and included in the price we couldn't really grumble.

It wouldn't take much to make it nicer. I would happily have paid a wee bit more for somewhere a bit cleaner (you did wonder if the floors were hoovered between guests staying) and with better toilets nearer the rooms upstairs.

Probably the cheapest accommodation in Niseko!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ig105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Owner at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review, ig105! I am very sorry that your stay with us was not up to standard, we will ensure that going forward the cleanliness level of our lodge will be at a much higher level. We are also increasing the functionality of the drying room and increasing water pressure from the showers to make your next stay with us better. Thank you again, and hope to see you this upcoming season!
Sincerely,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank canoalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-343, Manager at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Fione P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-343, Manager at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Va inte så kräsen. Man åker dit för att åka skidor. Här hänger man i lodgen med dom andra o sover på...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Manager at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsteep, Manager at Annupuri Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niseko-cho hotels
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,441 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#5 of 11 in Niseko-cho
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
Hotel Kanro no Mori
Hotel Kanro no Mori
#6 of 11 in Niseko-cho
147 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Moiwa Lodge
Moiwa Lodge
#4 of 31 in Niseko-cho
32 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annupuri Oasis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annupuri Oasis Lodge

Address: 479-4 Niseko, Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun 048-1511, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty lodging in Niseko-cho
Price Range: $96 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annupuri Oasis Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annupuri Oasis Lodge is a bed ‘n breakfast style accommodation option located in Annupuri Village, part of the wider Niseko area. Only a five minute walk away from the main gondola, Annupuri Oasis Lodge offers the best value for your money. Our cozy and warm western style lodge features spacious dining and lounge areas complete with free wifi, ski and snowboard storage. Our main living area also features a flat screen TV with over 200 videos to choose from. Annupuri Oasis Lodge is located in a quasi-national park land and known as a very quiet and serene area. Our location allows easy access to the peak and some of the best deep powder runs Niseko has to offer (via gondola and short lift rides). We can recommend some excellent restaurants in nearby Hirafu Village or Niseko. We also provide a complimentary bus to Annupuri’s famous onsens, where you can soak away the winter chill after a long day of fun in the snow. So start your winter adventure with us at Annupuri Oasis Lodge this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Annupuri Oasis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing