We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annupuri Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
$434
$345
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Leaf Niseko Village(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
$128
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
$110
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Niseko Resort Towers(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
$119
$79
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Niseko Grand Hotel(Niseko-cho)
$119
$83
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Hotel Kanro no Mori(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
$159
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Yugokorotei(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Niseko Village(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
$272
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Ryokan 
Senshuukan(Niseko-cho)
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
38
9
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworth coming backmin walkyogurtski schoollift ticketsgreat place to stayski rentalmattslopesgondolaskiinghirafusapporoonsenluxuryskiersmax
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 56 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great location about 3 min walk from the slopes in the quieter part of Niseko. We were looking for something away from Niseko, and loved staying in Annupuri (~30 chalets), close to the slopes. The rooms were clean, big by Japanese standards. Shared amenities, all very clean. Excellent home-cooked breakfast every morning. A bar in the lodge as well. Probably on the cheaper side for this type of accommodation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights only; great location for accessing the slope, helpful owners/staff. In fact, even before our arrival, Rhys had been extremely helpful in helping me sort out travel arangements, ski/snowboard lessons. However, the location of the lodge is far from eateries and even convenience stores. It is inconvenient if you didn't study the bus schedules carefully and plan your dinner trip with some degree of precision. Dinner could have been made available upon request. I didn't like that our room faced the road and was above the newly opened pub. Although the music was off by 11pm, I did find it somewhat irritating to be subjected to it.

Room Tip: If you are not tolerant of noise, avoid room 5. The room door has awfully squeaky hinges, it is located above the pub, and there is noise from the snow machines in the morning. Ask for a backroom, they have nicer views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asianms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We haven't stayed in a lodge before but the long flights and relative expense of Japan meant that a hotel was out of a question.
My initial apprehensions about shared facilities were allayed as soon as we arrived. The rooms (were were in a double) were well docorated, clean and bright, with plenty of space. One improvement could have been a small sink but we managed without.
Down the corridor are the shared toilets and sinks which are always quiet, clean and well looked after - loved the heated loo seats!!
There are two shower rooms, again, we never waited, and one has a fabulous hot tub - just the ticket after a long day on the slopes.
The kitchen facilities are no longer open to the use of guests, but there is a small microwave in the ski room for you to cook basics if need be.
I have to say we were disappointed that the kitchen was no longer shared (as the website suggets) as we had hoped to be able to cook our own meals rather than eat out every night. There is however the option to eat in the lodge, the chef cooks a hearty meal each night for around 1500Yen - we ate in twice and it was basic but tasty.
The lodge is well looked after by Ray and Chitaru who are extremely helpful and very nice people, although i don't think they ever get a day off!
The living space is great to relax in, although not very spacious if the lodge is full.
We really enjoyed our time here, the only downside being that we had to look hard for our own space at times.
Most people staying in the lodge were young groups of friends or independant travellers, rather than couples, and seemed to enjoy indulging in loud TV watching, laughing and generally having a nice, but noisy time. Everyone was perfectly pleasant, but if you are of the taciturn variety, then you might get a little annoyed by the other residents.

Located 2 minutes from the Annupuri gondola, location couldn't be better.
Note - Annupuri is a good 45 minute bus ride from Hirafu so you won't be going for a night out unless you are prepared to pay for a taxi home (around 4000y)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Project25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Stayed here for 6 days for skiing and snowboarding. We were picked up from nearby Nook where the bus from Sapporo dropped us off and had a great welcome from the owners and staff. We had a double room - spacious and plenty of space for our luggage. Dry room for your ski gear. Breakfast was very plentiful and sorts you out for a day on the slopes - cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yoghurt and drinks. Space to store your own food if you want to cook in evening or make lunch. Big mix of people young and old. Shared bathrooms and toilets but we never had to wait. Ray and Chi were v helpful booking restaurants, onsuns, karaoki, getting discounts on ski gear and passes and organising transport back to airport. Slopes are brilliant and only 2 min walk away. Would stay here rather than a hotel on the basis of helpfulness and fun factor - loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews