We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ski resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Niseko Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice hotel with very convenient location for skiers...gondola is right outside hotel! Rooms are large and comfy...especially for Japan standards. Breakfast is decent. Fitness center and onsen/spa are great feature but both can use an upgrade. I would recommend this hotel especially if on a ski trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on the resort and facility.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during the season and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our third visit to the Hilton Niseko, this time during the last week of the ski season as opposed to the previous 2 visits in January and February. Boy, is this place different in early April: the hotel is running a skeleton operation only. Were it not for the room rates being 50% of peak season, and the skiing still being surprisingly good (with almost deserted slopes), this would be a 1 star review.

Truth is all the restaurants bar the characterless Melt are shut down, the lobby bar closes at 6 and the pub is not open at all. The ski valet is relocated to a makeshift operation in the lobby and the shuttle to Hirafu is worse than hourly. Every possible means to save a dollar is being employed with no thought to guest enjoyment and expectations.

Come on Hilton, you market this as a 5-star hotel, but you're not able to serve a drink after 6pm, or any remotely interesting food other than the excruciatingly expensive Teppanyaki (and that by appointment only)? I could probably have forgiven you if you had just kept the pub open, but really, why not just be honest and totally close the hotel, rather than pretend to be open but shut down so many facilities?

My kids were expecting the usual all-you-can eat sushi for lunch and karaoke in the pub in the evening. Sorely disappointed: anyone reading this, beware the perils of the end of season and look before you book.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MacDaddyinSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Niseko Village.
I am sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion.
Our Food & Beverage facilities MELT aim to cater for a wide variety of guests and I apologize that our information was not clear to you.
We offered many variety of menus at MELT such as Sushi, Japanese dishes, casual price menus etc.... Also If guest request opening karaoke venue, we will open it as demand base.
Unfortunately, we could not show fully information to guests. Please be assured that your recent experience and feedback will be shared with our team, and if you should ever have the opportunity to visit the hotel again in the near future, we will offer right information and make your stay more comfortable.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future to Hilton Niseko Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

stayed here for a week....location for skiing is perfect, right next to gondola station and end of piste...location for apres ski not so good as the hilton is niseko village resort...it is a long walk to the nearest restaurant....so unless you take a bus (some of which Hilton operate for free) there is no village for eating or drinking or shopping! The hotel is a good 4 star hotel.....staff were super helpful...a special metion for Li of the concierge desk who painstakingly helped me book an onward hotel on a japanese language website!.....all the other staff were soooo helpful and smiley!. The restaurants were good but not exceptional and the room was comforatble and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukrandomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in the near future to experience true Hilton Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Although not in the center of town, Hilton Niseko has pretty much all the amenities you'll need: gym, onsen, convenience store, ski valet, ski school across, and 5+ restaurants (although they're a bit pricey, but then again it's hotel pricing and they've got you cornered)...They have a free shuttle that ferries guests into town (for lunch, dinner, or sightseeing/shopping).

With the gondola/community chair lift a few meters away from the hotel's doorsteps, it's great for skiers/snowboarders. Post-lunch, managed to take quick rests/freshen-up in our room before hitting the slopes again.

The rooms have good views especially during winter with the pristine snow landscape. Rooms are fine. The only complaint would be the thin bathroom walls. They seem to be of the plastic kind. You can clearly hear the TV or sound coming from the room and vice versa. The other negative is how strict they are in terms of check-ins. Maybe it was just us (reserved 2 rooms for the family: 2 adults + 2 kids), but we arrived past 2 pm and we were asked to wait until 3pm as the rooms were not ready. We checked again at 2:55pm and were told they weren't ready yet. At 3, we got our keys. Not sure if the rooms were really not ready, but thought it was weird for them not to give us even one room.

Another negative is that they don't clear out the snow-turned-ice on the steps between the ski area and the hotel. Falling while skiing is expected, but slipping on icy steps (with ski boots on) within the hotel's premises is definitely something avoidable. Hope they do something about this.

Anyway, it was all good as the perfect snow, fresh air, wonderful skiing mitigated the hotel's negatives.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy the Onsen and the convenience of ski in / ski out facilities and ski valet makes a day's ski even more enjoyable.
I have noted your comments on our bath room walls and we are reviewing how we may improve this in the future.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you are planning another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We only dropped in for lunch, since we were staying in Hirafu, but we thought that the Hilton was a great pit stop for lunch. The Lobby is gracious, as you'd expect, has a good snack menu and the signature hot Apple and Ginger drink is to die for! Give it a try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
Your kind words regarding the overall Lunch service are welcomed and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our team members so that they know the services provided were appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in the near future to experience true Hilton Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was okay. Nothing extra special going on for us here. King size room, with an extra bed for our son. (can easily fit 4 people in the room, but the Hilton won't 'let' you have 4 in the room. We ate dinner at the EZO pub, I didn't think it was very good. I had Watery Claim Chowder.. we didn't eat there again. We had buffet breakfast at Melt, again not good for the American Cuisine - not much 'american food' to choose from, pancakes served cold out of the fridge and the egg station was a large line. The station didn't have the best set up for the chef, he had 1 electric cook top, and it took a long time to get your omelette, again very expensive, we didn't go again. We luckily brought with us protein bars for breakfast. Dinner, we had at Yotei, which was good, and for the price, they had a nice selection of sea food. The room we had ran hot, but our A/C didn't work at all. We had to leave the windows open to cool the room down. Regarding Skiing:
I am bias, I admit. Skiing in Colorado, California, Idaho... it's hard to beat the incredible ski conditions. We live in Singapore and wanted to ski, and skiing in Japan was on our list of TODO's. That said, spring skiing in Japan was not good, at all. Very slushy snow, made for difficult skiing. Also, I have to say, although the daily ski lift tickets were very inexpensive, the runs are short (compared to the USA). I'm glad we went, but would not recommend spring skiing there. Go during Winter, January/February.

Room Tip: my only tip is to NOT have noisy people above you - stomping around like we did. Made for long night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrueReview8641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Niseko Village.
Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the team.
This will no doubt motivate team to provide an even more superior service.
Please accept our apology for having failed to deliver the level of service standard at some of areas which you had expected from the Hilton Niseko Village.
We value your feedback, which will assist us improving the need of our guests.
Thank you anew, and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you, when your travels bring you to Niseko, to demonstrate that your comments were not made in vain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Niseko is famous for the excellent snow quality and ski facility. Hilton provide very high quality of service and foods. The location is very convenient for skiing once you reach the hotel. It takes almost 3 and half hours from Airport by bus and it is advisable to take earliest flight to Chitose in the morning. It was our first time to visit there but we are sure to return to Niseko for ski every year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Masato O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
Your kind words regarding the overall food and service are welcomed and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our team members so that they know the services provided were appreciated.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in the near future to experience true Hilton Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Toyako Onsen
The Windsor Hotel Toya
The Windsor Hotel Toya
#2 of 16 in Toyako-cho
557 reviews
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
125 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#5 of 11 in Niseko-cho
269 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niseko Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niseko Village

Address: Higashiyama-onsen, Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun 048-1592, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niseko-cho
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niseko-cho
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niseko-cho
Price Range: $131 - $817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niseko Village 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foot of the Niseko Annupuri Mountain, Hilton Niseko Village is the perfect location to enjoy a range of exciting outdoor activities, and we even offer ski-in and ski-out access. The Niseko Village gondola is adjacent to the hotel, bringing you to the top of the mountain in seven minutes. Hilton Niseko Village has been the winner of 'Japan's Best Ski Hotel' at the World Ski Awards 4 years consecutively (2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Niseko Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Niseko Village Hotel Niseko-Cho
Hilton Niseko Cho
Hilton Hotel Niseko Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing