We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not really a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Niseko Village
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It's not really a Hilton”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was very small and the toilet was tiny. You will feel like you are in the boat!

It was overpriced and they just use Hilton name to draw you in.

They got a few restaurants there which will give you some options because the hotel was far from everything else.

The WiFi is only available in the lobby area.

It was our first time in Niseko and we didn't know where to stay but now we know ;-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Air-Thai-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Niseko Village in last winter and time taken to provide your valuable feedback. We are always looking at improvement and it is greatful for valuable feedback like this.
We hope you will come back to Snowy Niseko and looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    580
    192
    85
    37
See reviews for
613
345
66
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel definitely isn't situated in a "village", as it's located at the dead end of a road. You'll definitely need a car if you intend on staying here.

As a HHonors Gold member, I was disappointed to find that the hotel didn't have an Elite check-in desk, which is a complaint that other elite members have voiced. I don't see how difficult it would be for this hotel to establish a dedicated Elite check-in line. The front desk was understaffed both at the time of check-in and check-out. But the worst part is that the agent at check-out was new, so she didn't even know how to process a credit card transaction. REALLY?? I know this is Japan, but who doesn't pay with a credit card at hotels? This was an absolute training fail.

The room was nice, as I was upgraded to a deluxe mountain-view room. The bathroom was small, which is typical for a Japanese hotel, although this is a western brand. You definitely don't want to miss out on their outdoor onsen with a beautiful view of Mt. Yotei. Overall, the hotel has a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatsomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay and the convenience of our Ski Valet facility and I appreciate your kind words about our outdoor Onsen.
I am disappointed to hear of your experience regarding the overall service in the hotel and highlights our need for some improved training methods prior to beginning the ski season.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during the season and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our second skiing visit to Niseko and second stay at the Hilton. We found things very much as before.

That is to say, on the downside the rooms are fairly small and a little dated given the immense amount you are paying, the breakfast buffets are a bit of a zoo (we go at Chinese New Year) and you're really limited to staying in the Hilton for evening entertainment unless you like buses.

On the upside, everything is on site so you don't feel so much need to eat/drink elsewhere (7 restaurants, all price ranges and types of food - though obviously mostly Japanese), the snow is amazing (although we even had 2 clear half-days this year so we actually got some photos of the mountain), it's ski in/out, there are never real queues at the lifts and the ski area is large and varied enough for most beginners/intermediates like ourselves. Particular praise for the lunchtime all-you-can-eat sushi, the Pirka Teppanyaki (expensive, but exquisite food with the added intimacy of only a dozen seats and watching the chef make and cook the food in front of you). And of course the Karaoke - once you figure out roughly how to operate the machine, it has a great range of songs to suit all. Finally the staff could not have been more helpful - no issue when we requested a change of room due to noise from the car park.

Room Tip: It's a gamble to get the Mount Yotei view rooms in ski season - it's quite possible you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacDaddyinSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your last ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor..
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on our convenient location and sushi buffet.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you are planning another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great price of golf package offered. The only problem is that the great price attracts a lot of golfers which leads to some congestion. The rooms are big, clean and comfy. The onsen is also good. If the weather is fine, you can have a great view of Mt. Yotei while you are enjoying the outdoor onsen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sek-Tung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor..
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay and our golf plan and appreciate your kind words about our outdoor Onsen.
Winter is on the way in Niseko and we expect to see the Autumn colours of the mountain very soon.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during the season and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Niseko. It helped having a rental car to see other things in area, but this location makes a good destination stop as well (especially during ski season). The do-it-yourself BBQ lunch surprised us a little, even though cooking your own meal is common in Japan, and the all you could eat made it a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your comments about our location and BBQ lunch.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you are planning another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is nice. We enjoyed great time with kids at PURE Village, starry night and mountain scenery. We played firework and enjoyed Japanese spa. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants high quaility of service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank NG Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The view of Yotei mountain from the window of room is excellent and very cool!! I recommend you to stay, Yoteizan view room. Jogging in the morning of Niseco area is nice and refreshing. Next time, I will stay in the winter season for skiing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 次朗 梶
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy the Resort and the magnificent view of Mt.Yotei.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during the season and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#4 of 11 in Niseko-cho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hotel Kanro no Mori
Hotel Kanro no Mori
#6 of 11 in Niseko-cho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niseko Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niseko Village

Property: Hilton Niseko Village
Address: 1 Higashiyama-onsen, Abuta-gun, Niseko-cho 048-1592, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niseko-cho
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niseko-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niseko Village 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Niseko Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Niseko Village Hotel Niseko-Cho
Hilton Niseko Cho
Hilton Hotel Niseko Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing