We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Niseko Village
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just stayed for 3 nights in this hotel during CNY. This is the best ski resort as the snow is fantastic (powdery and abundant) and the ski-in and ski-out just outside the hotel. The ski rental, lift ticket counter and ski school are in same building adjacent to Hilton. Basically you just have to walk a few steps to jump on the lift when you walk out of rental shop. For ski school you need to queue up early at 8 am to book and there are many different levels of lessons for skiing and snowboarding, private or group and some are inclusive of lift tickets. If you rent the ski gear for a few days, once you get off the lift, the ski storage in the hotel is just in front and is FOC. There is one storage area for ski and just next to it for the boots. The service is just fantastic. We lost a pair of gloves there and were able to get them back a few hours later from the kind staff who kept the lost items. For beginners, they have a conveying belt to send them up the short slope which really save a lot of time. You can charge everything to your hotel room but for lift ticket, you need to pay 1000 yen cash for deposit. Remember to return the card to get the money back.
We rented a car and drove from Airport to Sapporo and spent a night there for the snow festival. Then we drove to the hotel all the way from Sapporo using the GPS. The journey was good as all the highways are constantly cleared of snow by the workers and there is no toll fee on the way and car park is free. We stopped by the hirafu village and Kobo to have lunch and cakes on the way. However on last day, we need to spend half an hour to clear the thick snow covering our car. The hotel staff was nice to help out.
The hotel rooms are of typical Japanese size and layout which we are familiar. It is great to have window as the rooms will not be stuffy with the central heating system. There is no wifi in the rooms but only in public areas such as lobby and restaurants, hence a setback. The onsen is wonderful and after or before a tiring day out, just take a dip and relax espeacially the outdoor one. A lot of westerners are enjoying onsen experience as well here. Just need to bring towels from your room, pity the front desk do not remind us earlier so we have to get them on first time. Also bring along shower cap in the morning if you don't want to wet your hair. They only provide rubber band there. There is no money exchange here and there is a convenient shop with souvenirs, drinks, food etc to sell but those instant noodles lovers for supper, better buy outside as they have limited choices here.
Breakfast and dinner buffet at Yotei are good and there is magnificent view of Mt. Yotei in the morning. There a good spread between west and east, but the fruit is terrible as the pineapples and kiwi fruits they serve are super sour. Desserts are good. The Japanese restaurants comprise of sushi (Rera), family (Sisam) and Teppanyaki (Pirka) restaurants. As our package is inclusive of breakfast and dinner, thus we also tried in Sisam and Annupuri (steamboat) which are also good. Don't miss the 2800 yen for all-you-can-eat sushi in one hour lunch if you are a sushi lover. We have all our meals in the hotel which are wonderful.
Overall we really enjoy the hilton niseko ski resort very much and despite the fact that hotel staff's English is not as fluent, but their service is so wonderful and that make our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Use the cleaner onsen which is outoor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goforholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is our great pleasure to hear you enjoyed stay and the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and and that the ski in / ski out access and ski valet makes a day's ski even more enjoyable.
I appreciate your kind words on our team member and sushi buffet.
Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in the near future to experience true Hilton Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    590
    195
    87
    38
See reviews for
625
356
66
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
203 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton during our first ever visit to Niseko and enjoyed the conveniences of staying here. On the positive side, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, whether providing an adapter for our laptop, giving instructions about the shuttle buses, or providing information about SIM cards. (FYI, you must buy a SIM card at the airport - none are really available in Niseko.) The ski in/out location was very convenient, as was the ski valet and on-site onsens. We stayed in a standard room which was small but okay for our needs. As previously mentioned, the bathroom is tiny, like you would find on a cruise ship, with the vanity in the main bedroom. Water pressure was quite good. In the main room, the tv does not show many English-speaking channels but we used VPN to access other options. Internet access in the room was wired and reliable. Closet and drawer space are severely limited. The room was very warm and we opened our window to get cooler air. The staff kept the room very clean.
The fitness room is too small for a hotel this size. It has 2 treadmills, an elliptical machine and a bike, all modern with individual tv screens, and 1 universal weight machine, but that's it. It is not open 24/7 as advertised, and is not located on the 1st floor as all signs indicate.
The breakfast buffet has a good selection and most seating gives a fantastic view of the slopes. The restaurants in the hotel, and room service, offer average food at above-average prices. One of the drawbacks of staying in the hotel is that Niseko Village doesn't have many restaurants or entertainment outside of the Hilton, so they charge their captive audience quite a bit. There is a gift shop in the hotel that sells some snack foods and drinks but nothing meal-worthy. There are free shuttles from the Hilton to Hirafu where there are many restaurants and activities (plus other slopes). There is a Seico Mart (convenience store) right off of the bus stop where food and beverages are much more reasonably priced.
All-in-all, the stay at the Hilton was enjoyable but very expensive, so when we return to Niseko we will explore other ski in-ski out options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your last ski vacation and taking the time to share your experience.
I am pleased to hear you did enjoyed the onsen and convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on the resort and team members, it is much appreciated. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
Your comments relating to the bath room and Internet use are valuable and taken up for future reference.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during the season and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in two hotels for our honeymoon- the Hilton was the best by far!
Friendly staff, great choice with restaurants for dining, buffet breakfast had a great spread both local and international. Rooms were pricey bit the location was amazing!
Recommend the sushi restaurant, we were the only western guests dining and they were so polite and welcoming.
The best location to get onto the slopes and a great ski valet.
Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrelwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words about our sushi restaurant.
We have had a record February snowfall and I do hope you are planning another visit soon and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a variable experience this year at Hilton Niseko Village. The rooms are small but nice and the bathrooms are tiny but efficient - they remind you of a bathroom on a passenger ship. However, novelty Japanese Toto loos sort of make up for that. The rooms are too warm. We needed to open windows to be able to sleep at night. Then we were woken at 4 am by the noise from piste groomers and again at 6 am by buses driving through the car park below our room. On the third night, we had to switch rooms away from the car park and things improved after that, but it was a bit of a palaver and we had two below par days on the slopes due to fatigue. There is NO reliable wifi service in the rooms. There is an ethernet cable, but my tablet does not take that so I had to go downstairs to get wifi and even that would blink out every so often. For these prices, HNV needs to do much better than this. The restaurants were fine, and I especially recommend the pricey teppanyaki place for a special night out, and the sushi place as well. Ezo, the pub, has a nice, relaxed atmosphere but the service, while friendly, was really, really slow - maybe they need to hire an extra waitperson? Flame is visually appealing, but because it is in the main lobby with the doors constantly opening and closing, it was quite cold - only suitable if you are well wrapped -up. On most ski holidays, I spend the morning on the slopes and the afternoon in the spa having a massage or somesuch, but here the spa was prohibitively expensive, so I did not use it. For other entertainments, there was a rather strange and antiquated movie system on the in-room televisions, which was needlessly complicated to use, and only offered about six films, none of them current. Finally, at one point my child was ill and I had to get a few items of clothing cleaned in time for the next morning's skiing. I was told it was too late for pickup. I pleaded, explained the situation, offered extra for express service cleaning, but they just said, no can do. They offered no further help whatsoever. They did not offer to bring liquid soap to the room so I could wash the clothes in the bathtub, did not mention, as we later discovered, that it was possible to rent ski outfits from the shop so my child would not have to miss the next day's skiing. Nothing. It was purely my problem.

For the most part, everyone is polite and kind, I love the layout of the hotel, and the position on the slopes in unbeatable. At the least, however, HNV should upgrade their wifi capability and perhaps offer spa treatments at a more reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms directly over the car park if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauchamptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Tomoyuki Yamanobe - General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
We are disappointed to hear of your experience regarding the overall service in the hotel.
Regarding the laundry service, please accept my apology for having failed to deliver the level of service which you had expected from the Hilton Niseko Village.
We will assure you that our staff will be re-trained to give you suitable information that the guest may require.
Regarding the in-room internet, while the room connection is currently a cable, we are reviewing how we may increase our wifi capabilities in the future.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you are planning
another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Niseko for 5 nights early February.

Although the service was good, I was very disappointed with the 'standard room' and the price charged. Granted, it was high season, however the quality of the room was certainly not worth the grossly over-inflated price. I would have valued the room, high season included, at about half of what we payed.

Expanding upon the above, the sofa in the room had a large stain on it. The interior decor of the standard room looks very old and indicative of a 3 star hotel. As I walked down the hallway, you could clearly hear other people talking in their rooms.

We had breakfast each morning in 'Melts Bar and Grill' which was very nice. However, each morning as we walked from the elevator towards Melts, we were confronted by a staff member near the lobby, instructing us that the restaurant was full and to use the one down stairs. The first morning we followed the persons instructions, however the second morning we decided to have a look for ourselves and to our surprise, the restaurant was only half full. Despite this minor setback, we managed to dine in Melts and during the course of our breakfast, the restaurant remained about half full. This same thing, happened each morning.

I also agree with other comments, in relation to the price of meals and drinks in the hotel. Extremely high.

All in all, as mentioned, the staff were very good, although I think the hotel itself and services offered, are not good value for money.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobW600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Niseko Village at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
I appreciate your feedback on our food pricing, we take your comments to heart and I shall discuss our menus with our team.
Regarding the breakfast restaurant, please accept my apology for having failed to deliver the level of service which you had expected from the Hilton Niseko Village.
We have taken the necessary actions to avoid future repetition.
We value your feedback, which will assist us improving the need of our guests.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during the season and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi-shi, Kochi, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A clean hotel, wonderful staff, great service. But this hotel is located at an enclosed ski resort area and there is non-Hilton hotel shops and restaurants. It takes about 30minutes from nearest villege Hirafu.
By the way, there has an amazing outside Onsen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20_1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is like an enclosed ski village and is about 30mins from non-Hilton restaurants and shops. There is a free shuttle bus to Hirafu (nearest village), has an amazing Onsen and the gondola is right out front.

As a traveller without deep pockets I probably wouldn't stay here again. A beer is about 900yen, buffet breakfast 3,000 and buffet dinner 4,000. A small burger is 1,700yen. There is a shop in the lobby that sells instant noodle type meals and cheaper beers but apart from that there is nothing else around. Having said that, it is a Hilton & therefore one should expect to pay more to stay in that standard of hotel. The buffets were quite good value.

For people looking for a cheaper option try something in Grand Hirafu. There are more lifts and runs and more variety for bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Niseko Village at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words about our restaurant buffets.
I appreciate your comments on our Food and Beverage pricing, we do compare our pricing and offerings with similar resorts and find that we are competitive in this area although we take your comments to heart and I shall discuss our menus with our Executive Chef.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you are planning another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
The Westin Rusutsu Resort
#2 of 2 in Rusutsu-mura
124 reviews
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
119 reviews
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#5 of 11 in Niseko-cho
252 reviews
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niseko Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niseko Village

Property: Hilton Niseko Village
Address: 1 Higashiyama-onsen, Abuta-gun, Niseko-cho 048-1592, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niseko-cho
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niseko-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niseko Village 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Rakuten, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Niseko Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Niseko Village Hotel Niseko-Cho
Hilton Niseko Cho
Hilton Hotel Niseko Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing