We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Niseko Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved the ski in Niseko and staying at the Hilton gave us a perfect ski holiday experience. Excellent services and hotel cleaniness as you would expect from most Japanese hotels plus: beautiful hot spring, great restaurants, free shuttle to town, and the ski lifts liked 15m away (really). Everything was excellent. My kids enjoyed all the children activites eventhough they were conducted in Japanese. The buffett and sushi lunches were top quality at bargain prices. If I am in Hokkaido just for ski, I would have no problem staying here again for an entire week or more.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor..
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay and the convenience of ski in / ski out facilities,and I appreciate your kind words about our outdoor Onsen.
We have had wonderful snow since the ski resort opened 10 days ago and I do hope you are planning another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest
ski resort on the planet...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Niseko Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great ski in/out hotel! We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We spent most of our time on the slopes, however, the hotel was very nice. We thoroughly loved the Lobby lounge/bar. It is classy, relaxing, and perfect after a day on the slopes. The rooms were satisfactory. They were spacious and clean. The hotel food is expensive, but not outrageous. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, and hope we get the opportunity. The Hotel isn't located within walking distance of the rest of Niseko village, but there is a shuttle bus. It is worth it to stay at this hotel and shuttle in to town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your last ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the ski in / ski out access and ski valet makes a day's ski even more enjoyable.
Winter is on the way in Niseko and we expect to see the Autumn colours of the mountain very soon.
Once again, thank you and We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in upcoming winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

After many nights sleeping on Japanese futon style beds I was looking forward to a traditional western style bed. And Hilton delivers a pillow menu as well. Gorgeous daring red reception and triple volume ceiling adds warmth to the large lobby.

Use of arc design throughout the hotel from architecture to furniture. Grand peaceful lawns and golf course mad right at the foot of a mountain for climbing in summer or skiing in winter.

Love the amazing spread during dinner and this hotel has one of Japan's only 2 natural peat water onsen. You will enjoy the beautiful drive to this hotel. Multi lingual international staff on site with own golf course and world class spa. Wow. No wonder it is called the st moritz of Asia.

Highly recommend. All rooms have fabulous views.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juggie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is our great pleasure to hear you enjoyed stay and dining experience. I do really appreciate your kind words regarding the resort experience.
Winter is on the way in Niseko and we expect to see the Autumn colours of the mountain very soon.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in the near future to experience true Hilton Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Let's start with the context: we were here for a no-hassle family skiing holiday in a place we hadn't been to before, and we speak no Japanese and have limited experience of the country. Given this, the Niseko Hilton absolutely hit the spot and we hope to return for more of the same next February.

First, convenience. The gondola to the top of the mountain and the chair for the beginner slope are 20 meters from the hotel's side entrance and ski lockers. The ski shop, ski school and ski-pass counter are right there too. All better than the nearby Greenleaf. Plenty of English-speaking instructors too (2 of our 3 were actually English and the third was a lovely Japanese girl who had studied in the US and totally captivated our 11-year old son). This stuff matters: no hauling gear on and off buses, no hikes to the lifts, and no significant queues at the lifts either (even at Chinese New Year, when we went).

Second, the rooms. We had a double and a twin, and whilst not huge they were adequate and comfortable. Typically for Japan, decor is a little tired perhaps, but made up for by a good view from our high floor, and the obligatory and wonderful Toto toilets.

Third, the food. There are about half a dozen restaurants, all of which we tried at least once. The most popular with the kids was the tiny sushi joint, which does an all-you-can eat deal at lunchtime. You have to queue but the quality is superb. Also a memorable experience was the Ren Teppanyaki: this was fine dining and we had a lovely grown-ups dinner for two here, watching the chef make each perfectly presented course before we devoured it. Other than these two, we spent most time in the Ezo pub, which is friendly and informal and does a good range of hearty burgers and other pub-grub (with an Asian twist). It also has Karaoke rooms to one side, which provided a couple of fun evenings. For a week, we didn't eat outside the hotel but we didn't get bored: if we go again we may venture further afield although this would mean a bus or a taxi as it isn't realistically walkable to the town.

Finally, I know this is a hotel review but I have to mention the snow. It snowed every day we were there, dumping inches of new fine powder which made skiiing a joy. Of course this limited visibility at times, and meant it was rather cold, but you can't argue with quality powder. It wasn't that we were particularly lucky either: our instructor told us it had been exactly the same more or less every day for 3 months and that he had only seen the view of Mt Yotei a handful of times in this period.

Room Tip: Probably not worth paying up for the Mt Yotei view during the ski season as it snows so much you may...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MacDaddyinSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your last ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on the resort and our restaurants, it is much appreciated.
Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.

Winter is on the way in Niseko and we expect to see the Autumn colours of the mountain very soon.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in upcoming winter to experience true Hilton Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

In addition to mediocre and overpriced food, the onsen bath at this resort hotel is unmistakably dirty. They close the bath every day for daily cleaning, however it seems to only include cleaning/wipe down of the locker room and shower areas. I would be surprised if the indoor and outdoor baths are frequently drained, scrubbed, and re-filled with new clean water. During two recent trips to Niseko, I found the tiles in the indoor bath and ESPECIALLY the outdoor bath were very slippery with a black mold, which comes off into your fingernails if you brush the tiles with your fingers. The walkway to the outdoor bath is also slippery with a black mold. I am allergic to mold and since I became aware of this, I no longer use this onsen and we seek accommodation elsewhere. We come to Niseko every winter and once or twice every summer, and we have used this onsen many times, but we definitely prefer other onsen in the area. The Green Leaf Hotel in Niseko has a much nicer and cleaner onsen, but it is shut down in the summer for some reason.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Joeinsapporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

First of all, thank you very much for your stay with us at the Hilton Niseko Village and your time taken to provide us your comment.
Regarding your comment, the quality of our onsen water is unique as it contains (yu no hana) minerals that appear to look like floating particles of algae in the water.
The area near to the onsen water has naturally occurring moss, due to the mineral content of the water. This mold looks exactly same with moss of outside of pond, so we would show you with the indication at the Onsen area to provide comfortable usage and cleanness.
Your comments are the key to find a way to alleviate the problem. We would very much like to welcome back to Hilton Niseko Village at some time in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Niseko Hilton resort in March this year, towards the end of the snow season.
For a beginner skier, it was bliss to just ski-in and ski-out of the resort, with a school located just beside the hotel.
Service: Was impressed by the friendly and polite service staff (from the check-in, to the restaurants, concierge). The concierge was fairly helpful in assisting with all the dining reservations (outside the hotel) for some of our dinners.
Food - Fairly good selection and fresh ingredients. We enjoyed a sumptuous daily buffet breakfast (comprising a wide selection of Japanese and Western dishes) with the wintry landscape right before our eyes. There were at least two other Japanese restaurants in the hotel (teppanyaki - which was not bad and one could enjoy the snowcapped scenery from the windows behind the chef too) and the eat-all-you-can sushi buffet at the Japanese restaurants that served fairly delicious cuisine as well if you are too tired to travel out to the main centre. There was a bar which served decent sandwiches and other western food too.
Onsen - The outdoor onsen was more enjoyable than the indoor onsen, but a pity that it was a little too small. Very fortunate that it was rarely crowded.
If I were to nit-pick, there were probably a couple of areas of consideration. Location, location: Firstly, as a beginner, I was perfectly happy with the ski slopes available and even travelled to other ski slopes to ski after a few days. The shuttle bus was fairly frequent and we travelled to the main centre to try out different restaurants every night after the day lessons. But if one is traveling with children and not driving in Niseko, the accessibility to more restaurants (not located within the hotel) might be a factor in choosing accommodation.
Room: Paid for the upgrade of the Mt Yotei room. Room was small, clean and the toilet was very tiny. It was alright but typical of the past Japanese hotels/business chain hotels that we've stayed.
Overall, it was still a favorable experience and even now, I could recall the special drum performance held at the beautiful lobby on one of the wintry evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room and only spend the extra money on a Mt view room if the weather conditio...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Your kind words regarding the overall food and service are welcomed and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our team members so that they know the services provided were appreciated.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you are planning another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to experience true Hilton Hospitality.

With best regards,
Tomoyuki Yamanobe – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Niseko over Christmas 2011, and it was an amazing trip. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Over the 5 days we spent there, my friend and I made friends with staff in the ski locker area, the bar, and the concierge!!! The restaurants were top-notch, and I'm still thinking about the burger at Ezo almost 7 months later. Altogether a very comfortable place to stay with unforgettable service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is our great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and the burger at Ezo. I do really appreciate your kind words regarding the resort and team members, it is much appreciated. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
I do hope you enjoyed the convenience of our Ski in Ski out
facilities and we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton
Niseko Village in upcoming winter.

Kind regards from arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet...

Tomoyuki Yamanobe
Hotel Manager
Hilton Niseko Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Toyako Onsen
The Windsor Hotel Toya
The Windsor Hotel Toya
#2 of 16 in Toyako-cho
546 reviews
The Westin Rusutsu Resort
#2 of 2 in Rusutsu-mura
142 reviews
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#5 of 11 in Niseko-cho
263 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niseko Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niseko Village

Address: Higashiyama-onsen, Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun 048-1592, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niseko-cho
#1 Spa Hotel in Niseko-cho
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niseko-cho
Price Range: $139 - $884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niseko Village 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foot of the Niseko Annupuri Mountain, Hilton Niseko Village is the perfect location to enjoy a range of exciting outdoor activities, and we even offer ski-in and ski-out access. The Niseko Village gondola is adjacent to the hotel, bringing you to the top of the mountain in seven minutes. Hilton Niseko Village has been the winner of 'Japan's Best Ski Hotel' at the World Ski Awards 4 years consecutively (2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Niseko Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Niseko Village Hotel Niseko-Cho
Hilton Niseko Cho
Hilton Hotel Niseko Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing