We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Niseko Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ryokan 
$400
$350
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Leaf Niseko Village(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
$130
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Niseko Resort Towers(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Kanro no Mori(Niseko-cho)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Niseko Grand Hotel(Niseko-cho)
$113
$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Ryokan 
Niseko Yamanoie(Niseko-cho)
Ryokan 
Senshuukan(Niseko-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Yugokorotei(Niseko-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveler rating
553
646
221
107
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
646
221
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valethilton nisekoniseko villagemt yoteioutdoor onsenski schoolmelt restaurantski resortdeluxe roomskis and bootschinese new yearthe busvalet servicejapanese restaurantchair liftsushichitose airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked a stay here over Easter and caught the last 2 days before Niseko Village closed their runs for the season. There was good snow especially higher up and crossing to Hirafu and Annapuri was easy.
The hotel and staff were, as usual very good - and helpful. Breakfast buffet at Melt was excellent and the rooms were clean, well appointed and of a decent size. The onsen is great especially the outdoor section when it is cold and snowing.
Beware that after season end, many restaurants close and there is little to do. As the Niseko Village Resort is closed, it is inconvenient to ski as you have to transfer by bus. The hotel shuttle becomes very infrequent as well. So do hire a car!

Room Tip: Any facing is good but pick higher floors away from lift landing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear BK057,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your comments about our breakfast buffet and outdoor onsen.
I have noted your comments on frequency of shuttle bus service and we are reviewing how we may improve this in the future.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in near future and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.

With best regards,
Tomoyuki Yamanobe – Hotel Manager
Hilton Niseko Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed there for two nights in mid December 2011 and could not find any fault except that there was no free in room wifi!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emyl0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear emyl0909,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski vacation and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on the resort.
Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
Thank you for your feedback on the in-room internet; while the room connection is currently a cable, we are reviewing how we may increase our wifi capabilities in the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet...

Tomoyuki Yamanobe
Hotel Manager
Hilton Niseko Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

It has been more than a year when we and 2 other families with 6 kids altogether had our ski vacation at Niseko and I am still relishing the fond memories of the place, experience and the hotel. We have been to Switzerland Davos after that but nothing beats Niseko and Niseko Hilton. First its so convenient-just take a few steps out and you are off to ski. There is also the ski lift right at the doorstep. The ski rental is across the hotel too. Second the staffs are all nice and friendly and they speak English. The hotel rooms we had were pretty spacious too and ours looked out to the mountain. Its a splendid view! The hotel has many F&B choices and they are all pretty good in quality and service. If you need to go to Hirafu there is also a shuttle bus that takes you there. of course there is the onsen which you can relax after a day's ski. We were at Niseko Hilton during Christmas and the mood was really in the air - with the "Santa Claus" coming down the slopes with his bag full of prsents on a sleigh pulled by some reindeers! That really made the day for the kids and adults alike! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear azechan,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you & all the families enjoyed your stay with us and that the ski in / ski out access and ski valet makes a day's ski even more enjoyable.
Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during the season and experience some of the world’s best powder snow.

Kind regards from arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet...

Tomoyuki Yamanobe
Hotel Manager
Hilton Niseko Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Back from five days of skiing. I was worried there wouldn't be good snow in April but there were daily flurries enough for good runs ever day.
Back at the Hilton after two seasons of trying other places. Hilton niseko is super convenient and merges the Japanese custom and hospitality perfectly with the western can do attitude. I noticed that they've hired more English speakers at the front desk.
Truly ski in and ski out. Rental and ski valet at the ground floor with the ski lift at your doorstep.
The only problem about coming at the end of season is that services start to shut down. The Ezo bar is fully closed and the Melt restaurant is only open for dinner. The Japanese restaurant is reliable. Don't miss out the eat all you can sushi. The best deal for great quality.
We are a family of four and we got the panorama room with breakfast. Great view with big windows looking out on the slopes. This is the only room that can fit us. The hotel does not have connecting rooms .
One problem we had was the room was dusty. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning all else but didn't wipe off the dust on the side tables and other furniture.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidtravellerhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

DearDDCHK,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your last ski vacation and taking the time to share your experience.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on our team member and sushi buffet.
Your comment on the room cleanliness has been noted and I have addressed this directly with the manager concerned and corrective actions will be taken.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in the near future to experience true Hilton Hospitality.


With best regards,
Tomoyuki Yamanobe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

There are many things to like about Niseko Hilton but the staff is probably the best part. We traveled with our 10, 7 and 3-year old children and we were treated excellently. The concierge is very helpful and accommodating of our needs--from kids' activities to shuttle buses to making arrangements for dining and pillow requests. The panoramic views from our room was a special treat. Daycare, activities center, great outdoor onsen and breakfast made this stay so hassle-free for our family. Ski-in and ski-out was the biggest reason we chose the Hilton so everything else was a great plus. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingmom855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Director of Operations at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Hilton Niseko Village Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent visit to Niseko and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on the resort and team members, it is much appreciated. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
Once again, thank you and I do hope you are planning
another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to
arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.

With best regards,
Akinori Itoh – Directors Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews