We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, warm, authentic, fresh...exceptional!”
Review of La Pizzeria

La Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
La Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 183 Restaurants in Campbell
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly, warm, authentic, fresh...exceptional!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a great neighborhood bistro! Sophisticated but family friendly. Indoor and outdoor to enjoy the norcal evenings. All the basics, plus some wildly creative pizzas and entrees. Staff was first class- responsive an willing to adjust for individual wants. Great desserts, and a solid and reasonably priced wine list. We went with locals who are regulars, and I understand why!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beach Cities, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'd drive 400 miles to come back”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Quick service, very polite and awesome pizzas. I will be back with friends!

Great value too for the size of the pizza.


Ordered the Parmigiana E Estate... both excellent!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best authentic Napolitana pizza in the area”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I'm a regular patron of La Pizzeria in quaint downtown Campbell, and the pizza never disappoints. The super thin crust reminds me of the fantastic pizza I have had in Naples, and the wood fired oven it is cooked in is molto autentico -- there's a hint of woodsmoke in every pizza.

I prefer their Tirolese pizza, with speck (smoked prosciutto), red onion, blue cheese, mozzarella and tomato sauce, but I must say that their tuna and onion pizza is fantastic as well. There are plenty of "standard" pizzas as well, for those a bit less adventuresome (though no Canadian Bacon and pineapple -- sorry).

Their pastas can be good, but I prefer the pizzas. They also have some excellent panini, and an excellent Caesar salad. The antipasto plate is okay, nothing to write home about.

Onto the wines -- they're ok, but they're what I call "second tier" wines and the prices are pretty high for what you get (I know what they pay, because I'm a wine importer). That said, it's fair wine, what I like to call "pizza wash" and you won't go away thirsty. That said, they have a decent bar for mixed drinks as well. Go for a Negroni.

They drop their prices a little during lunch time for the same items, so it's worth coming during the noon hour for a relatively cheap lunch.

Overall, I love the place.

Cin Cin!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Thin-Crust Italian Pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

La Pizzeria serves traditional and authentic thin crust pizzas just like in Italy. The owners and some of the staff are Italian, so it adds to the ambiance! You can get regular (white) or whole wheat crust, which is a great option, and you can order one of the tasty combos they serve or build your own. They serve personal pizzas, but they are large enough to share with a salad. The salads here are average, but the pizzas are divine!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank live2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great casual pizza & pasta”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Sat outside on a beautiful evening and thoroughly enjoyed a shared salad, pizza, and pasta bolognese! Nice chianti, too. Service was great, food was good, and the price was fair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing