We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my new first Campbell hotel choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“This is my new first Campbell hotel choice”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Loved this Residence Inn. Spacious, clean room. Good bed and nice, soft bedding. Plenty of plugs for charging all that technology we travel with. Desk or kitchen counter provided plenty of space to work. Friendly, helpful staff. Responsive housekeeping. Great breakfast with many choices. Well-located - close,but not too close, to freeways.

Room Tip: We stayed in a front room, closest to street and office. It was just fine. We did not notice any str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuwildcat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are glad that your experience was in line with our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

We look forward to being your preferred hotel in Campbell! We hope you have a prosperous 2014.

Jessika Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
11
4
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff here are friendly and ready to serve. I stayed here for four days over Christmas, so most days I put up the "Do Not Disturb" sign and slept in. I was able to request and secure whatever I wanted later when I asked for it at the front desk (extra towels, coffee, etc.).

Breakfast is included in the price, the usual eggs, waffles, sausages, toast, cereal, juice and coffee served nearly everywhere—nothing outstanding, but a nice way to start the day without having to make an extra stop... like having a Denny's right outside your door.

This Residence Inn has a small pool and hot tub; they seemed well tended and clean, but I didn't give them a try this time around. It is in a quiet location, with convenience stores nearby, and a great Indian restaurant just down the road.

My impressions: First class service with friendly people and quiet, large, well-tended rooms (even had a fireplace!).

Room Tip: All rooms provide full kitchens and necessary wares, sleeping accommodations for up to three people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Barry,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review! I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your housekeeping requests and that our breakfast got your day off to the right start. We pride ourselves in friendly service.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Jessika Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a few days and noticed the staff were really friendly and helpful. They even helped me adjusted some errors on my bill after I checked out (it was my fault for not having certain documents ready)

Rooms are spacious and well equipped. I haven’t seen too many Residence Inn that come with an oven. There are even Pyrex glass containers in cabinet in case you want to bring lunch. :) Lobby always has coffee and some fruit available which is a plus. I know someone did not like the hotel’s dinner offerings but I had no problems with it. Just don’t expect an restaurant meal and everything will be fine. The only comment I have is that their gym is pretty stuffy and there’s no towels there every time I went in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello Shashac,

I am thrilled to discover that you enjoyed our hotel! We pride ourselves in guest service and are glad to hear we were able to achieve 100% guest satisfaction with your stay. I have already had a meeting to ensure Housekeeping stocks the gym towels regularly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Jessika Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The location is very quiet, considering the area. The rooms were well kept and spacious. I was told that they had a made to order breakfast (ala Embassy Suites) which wasn't the case. But, the breakfast was okay, just wouldn't want to continue that for any length of time. The business center was a little desk with an old, very slow computer in the hallway between the office and the backdoor....I was going sans computer this trip, thinking I could use the business center. It was really too slow (I think they didn't attend to the updates) to be of any use. The people are friendly and helpful, and, again, the room was quiet and pleasant.

Room Tip: ask for one in the back or facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your response. I appreciate your feedback. We have updated our business center computer and are looking into further improvements. Also, I apologize for the misunderstanding with our breakfast.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Best Wishes,

Jessika Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently moved back to the USA from England and needed a pet-friendly hotel for a few days. I would swear our room had just been renovated as it was so clean and attractive. The rooms are large so there is plenty of room to spread out. We were totally impressed by the friendly and helpful front desk and breakfast buffet staff also. The breakfast buffet was wonderful -- lots of choices, food was fresh and it changes a little each day. They charge an extra $100 for a pet for the stay. It's well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Cathy,

Welcome back to US! The Residence Inn team here in Campbell are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant.

We really appreciate your feedback! This will ensure that we continue to strive to provide you and all of our guests with superior customer service.

Adam Sahagun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great bed, clean comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast, great weekend rate paid. I think this place is awesome. Kudos to the management for treating your staff well--they treat your guests well and it shows. I asked for a room with good internet, ground floor and that's what I got.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Rohamil,

Thank you for recent review of our hotel! Our staff strives for comments such as yours, I will share this with our team and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Adam Sahagun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We relocated from London to San Jose for work and needed a base while we found a place of our own. We stayed at the Residence Inn, Campbell, San Jose for about two weeks and we couldn't have been happier.
Every single member of staff, from the manager and receptionists, to the cleaners and maintenance people made our stay a joy. they were all exceptionally polite, professional, efficient and kind. We really got the impression that they cared.
Even though our apartment was only one-bed, one-bath, it was designed well and didn't feel cramped at all. The kitchen was also a good size and well equipped.
It's about a 20 minute drive to downtown (for work), and Campbell, which has a lovely little high street with interesting shops, restaurants and bars is a 10 minute drive.
The Residence Inn has a happy hour with free drinks and snacks every evening, and breakfast is provided too.
All in all, I'd stay there again and would definitely recommend it to others.
Thank you Residence Inn, Campbell for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Melissa,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the service you recieved while you found a new place to live in the area. We strive to always provide all of our guests with superior customer service. We try and provide service so memerable that our guests tell stories about us. I can see that we are moving in the right direction.

Thank you for your business! We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging. Welcome to San Jose!

In Hospitality,

Adam Sahagun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
2.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
3.6 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Jose Campbell

Property: Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Address: 2761 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Campbell Residence Inn
Residence Inn Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing