We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlyle Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Bristol Hotel(Campbell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbell Inn(Campbell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Gatos Lodge(Los Gatos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
20
11
12
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
12
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingan extended staylos gatosfresh fruitbeds were comfortableother hotelsjacuzzibay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed one night. This is right off the freeway, I mean RIGHT off it & on a busy street. We were worried because the area does not look safe in daylight & it is right next door to a hotdog haus <that's open 24 hrs a day..that's just weird>
the parking is in the basement & not attended or patroled. A sign said not to leave anything valuable in sight in the car...that was kinda scarey. The luggage cart had under inflated wheels. We told them about it & we used it the next day & the wheels didn't want to turn they were still so flat. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing away from the street.
The curtains were really efficiently room darkening. The beds were comfortable I'd rate them 8 out of 10. The room was not cramped. The bathroom had a light that was motion sensitive...and a toilet that was super loud as it was a water conserver kind. The carpet was kind of old, and there were stains on the mattress cover, though the sheets were clean and very soft. There were plenty of blankets though some were showing their age they were soft and clean. The breakfast was included and was continental... it was not hugely varied, but it was adequate if you aren't into big hot breakfasts. We found didn't have a problem sleeping, it was quiet, comfortable convenient and the staff was attentive. Note: we always travel with a white noise maker because we have a difficult time sleeping, it doesn't mask medium to loud noises. I believe that you could hear the freeway noise but I think that it was a constant swishing background noise that other people wouldn't mind. and it wasn't obvious if you were just sitting in the room reading.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I stayed at this hotel a few times. What I really enjoy about staying at the hotel is once you stay here, the staff won't forget you. I have business right down the street. It's clean, comfortable and front desk gal is very helpful with local area. This guys understand that everyone is an a budget. Rates are affordable and lots of local resturants. Try the indian place next door. Great trail for you runners.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

I stayed 2 nights and had an odor like someone had been smoking but it was a nonsmoking room Included was breakfast which was OK but charged a lot for what they offer they did not put enough towel for the amount of people that was in the room the ice machine was out of order I was told to go to the gas station

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celine300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlylehotelcampbell, Webmaster at Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Carlyle Hotel for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in making sure there are enough washcloths and towels for the number of people staying in the room.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of the broken ice machine and instructed to see to necessary repairs.

• Desk staff was informed that telling our valued guests to go to the gas station for ice when the ice machine was broken was not appropriate.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Carlyle Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Every year we pack our bags from Oregan and drive to Campbell. We have been loyal guest of the Carlyle Hotel for 4 Years. The front desk lady makes you feel right at home. We have two small kids and I can tell you that the hotel is very kid friendly. For what you pay you get a clean comfortable room with all that amenties needed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We found this hotel on our GPS. We were very pleased with the courteous and friendly service of the desk clerk. Our room was clean, cool, spacious, and quiet. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and would come back and highly recommend it to others. Also, had great access to highway 17. Very reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthFolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews