We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality inn at fair price”
Review of Campbell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campbell Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
drgoldin90
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“high quality inn at fair price”
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stay at the Campbell Inn several times a year when visiting our family. The rooms are spacious and clean and well priced. The included full breakfast is better than any you will find anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgoldin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    56
    38
    20
    28
See reviews for
45
34
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2010

This is a great hotel for the money. Wonderful full breakfast. Rooms are lage and confortable. I travel to Los Gatos several times a month and always stay at the Campbell Inn. The personnel are very very helpful, atttentive to your needs and friendly. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, and the Campbell Inn is the best by far. Many restaurants, services and the light rail are within walking distance.
.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We stayed six nights, from 1/27/10 to 2/2/10, and found the Inn to be clean and well-maintained. The staff was helpful in every way, and the breakfast was very tasty each day. Offerings included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bacon and chorizo, pancakes and waffles, several breads and muffins, yogurt, several kinds of fruit, juices and coffee (Italian and French roast and decaf).

Interestingly, by calling directly, we got a better room rate than through the Internet. $639 for six nights per Internet compared vs $528 over the phone.

Though next to a freeway, the road noise was not overly intrusive. We would definitely stay at the Campbell Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1689Baptist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I arrived to find a very courtious staff that helped me in every way possible. As a single female traveler, I felt very safe and secure with an on site manager. The breakfast was exceptional. This was an oasis in city setting. I was within walking distance to a shopping center & I could also walk to downtown Campbell. There was a walking trail neaby. I wlll definately stay the next time I'm in the bay area..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I made the mistake of disregarding reviews and going ahead with my booking.
BIG MISTAKE !
This place can only be described as dated, dirty and badly run.
On arrival i could have cried when i opened the door to our room, after an 11hr flight i wanted comfort, unfortuately i was in the wrong Motel for comfort.
The carpet was filthy beyond belief, the bed sheets were threadbare, pillows lumpy and the top cover stained with something very suspect looking.
the room smelled stale, the fridge stank and there were handles missing from a set of drawers.
There was no wardrobe but there was a smelly microwave supplied.!
The smoke alarm was covered with a plastic bag ! surely a health and safety risk ?
it took them 3 days to remove the bag!
Our view was the lift shaft, we had no natural light, i can only compare it to a cave
when we requested a room change the alternative on offer was worse
The friendliest staff were the cleaners
The breakfast was certainly plentiful but would only appeal if your intention was to have a massive artery blocking heart attack, it was greasy, stale and cold.
The complimentary bikes ALL had flat tyres ALL at the same time ( a bit coincidental?) the water in reception was available only if you bought your own cup as the receptionist seemed completely baffled as to where she could find a cup, the staff were bored and clueless and not interested in communicating with guests.
the other guest's can only be described as undesirables with dogs and cats in tow
i would have suspicions about what these rooms are actually being used for
The only plus (or so i thought) was the pool, but it was dirty too.
If you want comfort, clean rooms, good food or good customer service DO NOT stay at this hole.
I felt i needed to be disinfected after leaving and
to add insult to injury after checkout i was charged twice !
Please take note and do not stay here..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Campbell hotels

Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The management and staff have done everything right, and nothing wrong.
Front desk was always courteous, friendly and helpful
Convenient complimentary shuttle service to and from San Jose Airport
Hiking/Biking trail can be accessed from hotel parking lot; loved the complimentary bike rental
Train Station is 2 blocks away; take the light rail to San Jose; then the CalTrain to San Fran. Couldn't be any easier. About $10/one way to SF. Can't be any more convenient
Super duper European-style breakfast buffet; fresh, quality hot and cold foods.
Exceptionally clean and well maintained room and hotel grounds; and a great value
You won't be disappointed.

Lori Wnek

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriWnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We had family coming to San Jose for graduation. We booked three rooms at the Campbell Inn and everyone was very happy with their stay. They raved about the breakfast and enjoyed being so close to both the Pruneyard and downtown Campbell. There was mention of one rude reception employee, but compliments for many others. I was concerned that the freeway noise might be an issue, but it was not. They would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell hotels
1.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
1.3 mi away
Carlyle Hotel
Carlyle Hotel
#7 of 9 in Campbell
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell Inn

Property: Campbell Inn
Address: 675 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2105
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campbell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campbell Inn is an intimate, resort style hotel with with outdoor pool and complimentary hot breakfast. Located in the heart of Campbell with a Walk Score of 87, the Campbell Inn is uniquely situated walking distance to both Historic Downtown Campbell as well as the restaurants and shops of The Pruneyard. Enjoy a generous complimentary California-Style Breakfast Buffet in our poolside dining room featuring fresh cut watermelon and other seasonal fruits along Eggs Your Way™ (our signature seasoning station featuring artisanal hot sauces & spices), sausage, bacon, croissants, yogurts and much more. Campbell Inn offers free wifi and free parking along with minifridges and coffee makers in each room. Suites with outdoor patios and Jacuzzi bathtubs are available. Our lobby workstations provide computers with internet access and 8 ½” x 11” color printing. Incoming and outgoing fax service and photocopies are offered at the front desk. Campbell Inn’s spacious pool deck with hot tub has chaise loungers for sunbathing as well as shaded cafe seating for kids. The Los Gatos Creek Trail, a 9.7 mile nature trail for joggers and bikers, runs alongside the hotel and Campbell Park is just steps away. Basketballs are available at the front desk. Campbell Inn is conveniently located in Campbell just minutes from the San Jose International Airport, San Jose Convention Center, San Jose State University and many Silicon Valley businesses. 50 miles from San Francisco, 60 miles from Monterey, and a mere 25 miles from the famous surfing beaches of Santa Cruz ─ Campbell Inn is the perfect “home base” whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Campbell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing