We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for a business event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a business event”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I had no trouble booking my event here at the Pruneyard Plaza. We also had catering. They were very good about accommodating our financial limitations as a non-profit.
Three weeks before I had to add a second small meeting room, and I was pleased with the arrangements they made for me.
Both times I've had to have them make minor adjustments to the final hotel bill, but they have done so in a pleasant and timely manner.
The location is excellent. There is dining and other specialty stores in the same location as the hotel. The bedroom was roomy.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    288
    122
    60
    29
See reviews for
222
170
65
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Great service from the staff. The room was comfortable, fantastic location, and the free breakfast was great

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I chose the Pruneyard Plaza Hotel because of its location and close proximity to shops and resturants. I walked in to a beautfiully decorated lobby complete with a christimas tree, wrapped presents underneath and a fire burning in the background. I was given the chose to change rooms since my initial room was in close proximity to the lobby. The front desk clerk was personable and helpful. My room was superbly clean with a mint candy cane waiting for me on the bed. The ceiling in the room was 10ft high which made the room feel even larger and more cozy. There was a dvd player, refrigerator and a beautiful view of the pool from my room. The breakfast the next morning was one of the best I have ever had. It was fully stocked with all essentials you would need to start your day. You had free access to the morning paper, drinks, fruit, and the breakfast buffet.
I enjoyed the my day of relaxation and I cannot wait to have another soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyNESS5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I stayed here for business. The hotel itself is part of the larger prune yard plaza, which is a nice plaza with plenty of well integrated restaurants, and shops. Having ammenities close by is very nice. Further up the street (and very walkable) is plenty of shopping including a Whole Foods Market, CVS, clothing stores, etc and in downtown Campbell which is very close there's even more.

The hotel is good value for the money. Rooms are well sized, clean and the beds are comfortable. Staff and friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and layed out well. The complimentary breakfast was popular and had a decent variety.

If I was going to be in Campbell I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest_AdvisorOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2010

the pruneyard plaza was everything plus more. gracious hotel desk staff,helpful with every question presented to them. the cleanliness of the entire hotel was exceptional. the breakfast staff was courteous, on the ball at every turn without being overbearing. the housekeeping staff went beyond to make the guest feel welcome. the atmosphere in the lobby area was filled with coziness and warmth. the convienence of of having restaurants, shopping within reach was fabulous. great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rony1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I stayed four nights at the Pruneyard Plaza Larkspur Hotel with my daughter while she was there on business. The hotel is very conveniently located near the highway, has a friendly staff, and a wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet. The beds were comfortable, and the room was well-sized. The pool is small, but the lounge chairs are THE MOST comfortable I have ever used by a pool! You can walk to several restaurants in the Pruneyard Plaza, but must drive to those in the downtown Campbell St area. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I booked this hotel for Mother's day weekend. I booked a suite and It was not what I expected. For the price I was expecting a larger room and more amenities. On top of that the room colors were really loud; not what I saw on their website. Lastly the rooms are located by the walkway that brings you to the lobby. So you hear alot of traffic and conversations all times of the day and night. Can you say "no sleep".

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#7 of 9 in Campbell
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
2.3 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing