We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed December 12, 2013

overall its not a bad place to stay. The pool is out side and its was 38 degrees outside. The funny part is I stopped at the front desk to ask "where is the pool" the front desk guy said around the corner to the left. I went there are returned to ask the guy. Is that the only pool here. He said with a smile "yes sir" but its heated! Sorry its to cold out here for that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 857 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a good business hotel, decent restaurants around and parking is easy. It feels a little bit old, wending machine was out of order and the carpets in the hallway was a bit run down plus my bathtub could hold the "thing" that keep water flowing out so the bathtub filled up every time I took a shower. However the room was nice and they were planning on changing the mattresses on my floor and I slept fine. I really enjoyed the xmas music that was playing in my room when I arrived and the high ceilings on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor the ceilings are much higher.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff - supplied alternate wireless service to meet our needs, hooked me up with shaving cream, and provided great dining recommendations. Just FYI, the delicious infused water in the foyer needs a new service container, since it drips, making puddles on the table. Loved staying in Pruneridge too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

At check in they gave us a really hard time about being a little early despite being a Diamond rewards member. The we got the worst rooms--by the door and across from the ice machine AND I had to ask the hotel staff talking loudly outside my room after I had gone to bed to be quiet, please. Hotel was fine--service lacking!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed at this hotel. My husband and I love the Campbell area. It is in a great location. There is a farmers market in downtown on Sundays that is wonderful. There are alot of stores and restaurants within walking distance. It is just a short drive to Santa Row. We will definitely stay there again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The room was beautiful and clean. I was surprised at first on how nice the room was. Getting in at around one in the morning, I only spent time sleeping. I woke up to having a good breakfast served in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wonderful staff. Clean hotel. Excellent breakfast. Location is great with many restaurants within walking distance. Staff went above and beyond to locate an item I left at the hotel. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank OceanMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
0.3 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
6.5 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: $135 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing