We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
paso robels, United States
1 review
“comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

friendly staff, comfortable beds, lots of pillows, bathrobes, clean rooms and lobby, free continental breakfast and upgrades like lemon/mint water and apples every day plus warm cookie on arrival, free wireless, and location is great with coffee shops restaurants and shopping right outside the hotel doors!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David And Sadie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    277
    116
    54
    27
See reviews for
211
157
63
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place to stay, great staff, safe, secure, warm, very very clean, I watched the kitchen staff one AM after breakfast crawling on the flour with bucket and cleaner washing floorboards, WE will return, this is a typical Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 1wyattearp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The front desk staff were friendly, cordial & organized. The breakfast service was a bit chaotic w/ some items not immediately available, many places w/ dirty dishes, limiting a choice of seating. We finally moved some dishes & took two seats. This dropped our "service" rating from excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Howland F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights whilst on business in the area and have mixed feelings about the hotel. The lobby is welcoming and the check in was quick but I was assigned a ground floor room (126) that I was informed could be a bit noisy, "but only from the kitchen in the morning", which turned out to be incorrect. True the room is close to the kitchen but the back wall of the room is adjacent to the elevators in the lobby and the main noise came from the elevators themselves. I could hear people in the elevators and the clunk of rollerboard bags being wheeled to and from the elevator etc Since my HH profile says "quiet room, not nr elavators, not on ground floor" that's a 0 for 3 score on that.

My next issue was the incredible gap around the door, easily 3/4" under the door, and 1/2: on the side which let a lot of noise from the pool area into the room. Did I mention that the walkway outside the room is a major thoroughfare in for hotel workers, so expect a lot of additional noise from chatter and 2-way radios bleeping etc.

Finally this is another hotel that uses the dumb as a brick "Smart System" thermostats that are supposed to detect when someone is in the room. Only it doesn't work when you are not moving, like for instance when you are asleep.... This results in interrupted sleep as you go from comfortable to warm, wake up, go check the thermostat only to have the A/C come back on. Rinse and repeat all night long. This thermostat has no VIP bypass mode or other way to turn the motion detector off, so... you have been warned.

Other than that the breakfast was OK, nothing special, but free, so I suppose I got what I paid for! IMHO the local Pruneyard shopping area looks a little run down and could use a good clean and lick of paint. The alley between the hotel and the shopping center smells like it is used by the local homeless population to sleep and err, other things.... Parking is also apparently an issue; when I arrived at 8:00PM on the second evening, there wasn't one free space in the hotel parking lot and I ended up parking on the street and moving my car later. Apparently a lot of the visitors to the local shopping and dining area ignore the hotel only parking. I am staying again at this hotel the week following this review and will update this review if my stay is significantly different. I will certainly choose my room with a little more care...

Room Tip: Avoid room 126 or 128. Top floor is best, hotel is stick and paper construction so 'thumpers'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I LOVE this hotel - convenient, friendly, and near to shopping and entertainment. I did not like the $40 per night fee increase. The staff is cooperative and helpful. The rooms are quiet and refreshing. The hotel is in the popular Pruneyard shopping mall which makes it convenient for a number of reasons. I always go to the nearby bookstore. The free breakfast is excellent. This visit was crowded - childrens sports teams were staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tabcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spacious, neat, clean, and tidy room. Great pool and super hot spa with high-pressure bubbles. Near shops, food, movies, Starbucks. Continental breakfast spread with very attentive breakfast staff. Free shuttle pick-up and drop-off to airport!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Maybe the name Hilton should be dropped and Double Tree should stand on its own. Motel like quality on all fronts, food, coffee (horrible - in this day and age it's unacceptable to be given brown water posing for coffee), towels (thin and washed too many times). The staff is friendly in a corporate way and it's hard to get upset at them. The TV system was "in transition" so there were no movies available to watch except DVDs you could pick up at the front desk. Very mediocre hotel. Will pass next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.5 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing