We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Silicon Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Santa Maria
2 reviews
“A Gem in Silicon Valley”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We needed to stay in the San Jose area for medical treatment over several weeks. The Prune Yard Doubletree was the third hotel we stayed at and we should have stayed there from the start. We had terrible experiences with the other hotels as far as customer service and ammenities and we payed more at those two. When we came to the Doubletree it was like coming home. The furnishings are beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location is the best. There are many shops, a variety of restaurants, Trader Joes, just steps from the hotel. Stay here whether for business or travel, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    288
    122
    60
    29
See reviews for
222
170
65
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked this hotel primarily based on price but when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, the beds comfortable and everything worked! It is located on the edge of a classic northern California open air shopping center so everything is in pleasant walking distance including movies, shops and many different types of restaurants. Something for everyone.

Room Tip: The hallways are very very long so if you have trouble walking or have a lot of bags, I suggest you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here last week after changing plans due to the Yosemite fire. It was a last minute booking and although San Jose wasn't exactly an ideal destination the hotel was a pleasant surprise.

Location - the hotel is based on a small shopping/food block so for once in the U.S you don't actually have to drive anywhere you can walk out of the building and get whatever you need. It was ideal having this after driving across the California and made a nice change.

Rooms - the room was huge, very clean, quiet (aside from some noise in the room above early the next day) well equipped with all the things you need

Pool - nice smallish pool with a jacuzzi, great bonus

Gym - it's based outside of the hotel, but only just around the corner and this mean that it was actually a proper gym rather than just a running machine. Again another bonus that wasn't expected

Breakfast - this is included within the cost. Nothing comes free as the saying goes, but actually it felt like it was free as the room was not expensive at all and we had been used to spending lots of eating out. It's a buffet and no hot food (you can pay extra for that) but it was very good

Parking - again something you usually have to pay for in the U.S, which was free and there was lots of it. It felt like being in Europe for ease of parking rather than having to pay excessive valet fees

Service - the service at this hotel was excellent, the ladies on reception are so welcoming, polite and helpful and they clearly enjoyed their jobs

Overall this place is really very good value for money and I would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FancyDanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a great property. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the staff is first rate, including the night shift. I was so impressed, I booked a return trip whilst I was still at the hotel, at 4 a.m. in the morning.
They even offer a free continental breakfast to all guests!
It's quiet and pleasant, and very well located.
As a Hilton Honors member, the amenities were excellent.
I recommend this hotel, wholeheartedly...wait...I take that back, I don't want the general public to find this secret hotel...I'll never get a room on short notice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The price and location are great, and the room was pretty. However, the air conditioner was sub-par. It didn't realy cool the room, even set on high and at 68. It only works at a lower temp then 80 if it detects movement in the room. Therefor, you return to a hot room and it doesn't stay cool at night. Also, TV had some wierd delay on channel changing...didn't know if it really worked. And, the did not fill any of my on-line requests for supplies and foam pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank wmb_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hi

I had a great experience at this hotel, last week. The room was very big, with a big dressing area and bathroom. The bath tub had a jacuzzi, just what you want after a tiring day. I loved the natural sunlight which I have never experienced in other hotels in other foreign countries

I arrived early at the hotel and they did their best and let me check in earlier. Oh yes, the cookie on arrival was godsend!!.

The hotel is centrally located and had shops and restaurants around.

If there was anything I could say there was scope for improvement it would be the breakfast. I felt it was limited, quite unlike other hotels which offer a big spread (in other countries)
If there was

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPJPAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the moment walking in the door and the Doubletree hot chocolate chip cookies -- to the entire stay, everything was top notch for us. The room was clean. We stayed in an upgraded room with a jacuzzi bath. Surrounding area included shopping for food, restaurants, and shopping for clothes. There's even a Rasputin's across the road. For food, Trader's Joe's, Whole foods, Outback, Buca de Beppo's. And an excellent Chinese place a few miles down, Chef Ko. My only negative response is when we arrived, I had to use the downstairs lounge bathroom which was filthy. Almost as bad as any gas station bathroom, the kind they do not clean. It smells and the toilet seat was dirty. The floor was also pretty gross. However, after this -- it was all uphill. Thanks. Doubletree again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
2.3 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing