We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I recently stayed here one night with my family. This was a very clean, comfortable place. Almost an upscale feel to it. Beds were great, breakfast good. The neighborhood seemed very suburban as it was near a lot of shopping. Warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival were fantastic! Were I to visit this area in the future, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markw89311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 870 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here one night on the way to Santa Cruz, and it was a lovely setting near Pruneyard Shopping Mall....The room is a good size as is the bathroom. Sleep quality was very good on the second floor even though the place was teeming with young softball players there for a tournament.

Breakfast was cereals and breads for toast with a few fruits, plus juice , coffee and yogurt, so limited, but nice staff.

we stayed on a Saturday so got a great rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great 4-night stay here. The price was reasonable over the July 4th holiday weekend ($134/night), but would have zoomed to $206 beginning Monday. As of July 1 it has become a Doubletree so it is part of the Hilton chain and a participant in the rewards program.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDanPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Having two rooms for a weekend with problems was upsetting, having management ignore complaints is untenable. Usually a great place to stay, close to friends and relatives, this trip was a disappointment. Having trouble with both rooms, first I was told a manager wasn't available then was given a contact business card. I called and then emailed the hotel and didn't received a response. Another problem was the cable programming that didn't have anything age appropriate for young children after 6 PM.

Room Tip: Look to the Marriott chain that has three hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asfarasicango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went to stay in the Santa Clara area to see the fire works with my daughter for the 4th of July. Our room was everything positive that everyone else has said about them, only wished we had more time to use the workout room and pool. Overall a very good experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochee702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Recently enjoyed a 5 night stay in this well-maintained hotel.
Although it obviously is older, it has that comfortable, inviting feel that is usually found in more expensive facilities.
Staff were friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was adequate--seating, was, however, very limited and resulted in a line and wait in the lobby.
I would recommend this hotel for any travelers; it is family-friendly.
My only complaint was the strange TV access--the channel posted didn't always match what we got, and we could not always access common stations such as area network news.
I look forward to staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mambolimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved the Pruneyard Plaza hotel. Nice, clean hotel in a great location. It is in the same strip mall as a Trader Joe's and several restaurants and coffee shops. Very convenient if you're here for work. If you want to venture outside the strip mall, there are a ton of other places at walking distance as well - including a Whole Foods.

The hotel is right by a running/biking trail as well. If you have some free time, walk to Campbell downtown - nice little town with shops and restaurants.

The only downside is that the breakfast is terrible - but there are so many places in the same complex to get food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuash82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
0.3 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
6.5 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: $139 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing