We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return and recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would return and recommend”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at the Pruneyard Plaza in early February 2013. The facilities were very good: super clean bathroom and the room had a comfortable work area. The location was convenient for work, and they offered a great breakfast with a friendly server. I appreciated the staff the most. Each time I entered the lobby, someone acknowledged my presence - wished me a good evening when I left for dinner, offered to get me a cab, asked me about my evening when I returned, etc. Sounds like a small detail but I travel quite a bit for business, and as an older woman, often feel invisible. Very definitely a boutique hotel ambiance.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna-OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Donna,

We would like to thank you for trying our of hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    288
    122
    60
    29
See reviews for
222
170
65
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room was beautiful, convinant, and large. There was a great "office space" in the room, in which I was able to work.
The bathroom had everything needed and the room was equipped with an iron.
Breakfast was wonderful. great service and great variety, clean and tasty. There are also lemon water and apples if needed after breakfast.
There is also a business center in the hotel, with a color printer that helped me tremendously before a meeting.
The front desk was very nice and helpful when I needed some guidance.
Overall, great experience, will highly recomende this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren-Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Keren-Or,

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Campbell!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was quite happy with my stay at the Pruneyard. Lightning-speed Internet access (made it super easy to work and watch Comcast), nice room with a big shower / jetted tub, and a really satisfying free breakfast. I missed the wine tasting by 1 day, though :-( ... hopefully next time! Slept really soundly on the fluffy pillows -- not like some places where they are completely flat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Joel S,

Thank you for your comments we hope to see you real soon and on time for our wonderful wine testing!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the PruneYard Plaza Hotel in Campbell, Ca, near San Jose 2-9-13. The service was excellent, and the room was large and comfortable; I booked the Executive Suite, and it came with a fireplace and a large, two-person spa bathtub. The carpets looked a little outdated, but the room was clean and well-appointed, and the bathrobes were extremely soft and comfortable. Most notable was the wonderful king-sized bed; it was soft, but firm enough, and it literally was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, and servers brought coffee and cleared the plates as my companion and I sat by a roaring fire during breakfast. I would definitely stay at the Pruneyard Plaza again!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a room with a spa tub--totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKSlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear LKSlate,

We are thrill to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We would love see you in the near future!
Thank you!

Best Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Situated as in a area a with few shops and lots of restaurants. Close to Highway good parking and nice area. Able to walk to above. Buffet breakfast so chose our stuff and took it back to our room. Great for a short stay or to use as a base to visit the wine area

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeGrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear SingaporeGrannie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the PruneYard Plaza Hotel. Your comments are very important to us to help us improve our standards of quality and service. We hope to be your number 1 hotel of choice on your next visit to the Campbell area.

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a weekend night with my kids. The location is beyond perfect. Everything you need is a hop skip and jump away from your room. Local restaurants are delicious and the rooms themselves are nothing short of luxurious.

The front desk staff were so welcoming and helpful.

The breakfast in the morning was basic but great none the less.

I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Michelle M,

On behalf of all of us at PruneYard Plaza Hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed twice in this hotel while visiting family in Campbell; our last stat was as good as usual, in other words it was excellent in all respects! The hotel is well located adjacent to Pruneyard mall, large parking at no extra cost. Trader Joes and good variety of nice restaurants are at walking distance, everything is around.
The lobby is spacious has nice and comfortable couches and chairs, nice furniture and decoration. We enjoyed the warm ambience when the fireplace was on, it make us feel at home while away from home. Free Wi-Fi is available at the rooms and the common areas.
The rooms are very spacious and nice decorated, perfectly clean, bright and quiet with a nice view to the parking and to the entrance water fountain rooms 243 first time and recently 253. The beds are extremely comfortable, carpets are neat, good size marble bathroom but no bathtub, it would be great if bathrobes and larger towels were available.
Continental breakfast was included; it was excellent with variety of choices! Menu is available for the eggs, bacon and omelet lovers. Paul and Sal are exceptionally helpful at the dining room actually remembered us from our last year stay and recommended us places to visit, thanks to Paul recommendation we visited beautiful Capitola beach.
Staff is always friendly and helpful in all aspects and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.
A business area with 3 computers windows and Mac, printers and copy machine are available to use. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartpickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear smartpickytraveler,

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to talk about our wonderful hotel and our staff members!
We would love to see you back to Campbell on your next business or leisure trip!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
2.3 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing