We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its nice”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a week during a business trip.
The staff was really nice, the room was big and the breakfast was preety good.
Location was really good (for campbell which is preety booring) with some shooping centers and resturants within maximum 2 minutes walk.
I did not like the bed that was very uncomfterable, the shower was the type that you need to stand almost touching the wall in order to clean yourself and the overall feel of the bathroom.
The rom acoustic was very bad and i could hear every move the people in the room above me did.
I did not try the in-house spa that might have been nice, but there's nothing else to do in the hotel, no siiting lounges (execpt for one right at the entrance).
Overall, it's a very nice hotel and if you only need aplace to sleep and it has to be in campbell area this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ran Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    281
    116
    56
    27
See reviews for
212
166
64
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salinas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've stayed at this place more times than we can count, at least 8 visits. Friendly hotel, great housekeeping, generous free brunch, nice pool and hot tub. The Pruneyard is loaded with good spots, a big Barnes and Noble, Trader Joe's, most notably Cafe Artemis, a Turkish place with just killer food.

Room Tip: Stay on the Piazza level, along the pool. Plenty of light, fine rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKSalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent staff service, generous sized rooms. Location is great and walking distance to anything including movies. Very comfortable quiet. Breakfast is very well done. Common areas including pool are welcoming

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antimony, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I typically stay at the Mariott Courtyard when in San Jose. It's near my office and is simply familiar. They were recently sold out and I am thankful they were. Had not, I would have not been introduced to the Pruneyard. Location is great and a short jump off the freeway. You are also surrounded by many great places to eat! The hotel has recently completed a renovation and looks awesome! Nice lobby with extremely welcoming staff. They have a nice fireplace to sit by on those chilly evenings where you can enjoy complimentary wines in the evening. They also offer a great breakfast of light choices to start the day off right. Again, great staff there to take care of you!

The rooms are very nice and quite large. Also they are VERY clean. Very good lighting and nice colors have been selected, cheers to the Pruneyard for using color in their rooms! Bathrooms are also large and they offer large 2 fluid oz. lotion, shampoo and conditioners. Simple touches like the spare toilet paper tied with raffia show they go the extra mile.

Great work desk for working, comfortable chair at the desk and a recycle bin for paper and plastic is also a nice touch. The bed was super comfortable with crisp, clean white linens and great pillows. Love that the alarm clock has a mount for your iphone or ipods. A silly thing to call out are the curtains. One of the few hotels where the curtains close as they should, properly blocking out the lights from the parking lot. Love it!

Stay, enjoy and relax...you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Try asking for a room on a top floor. I was on the ground floor and heard everything going on in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teek4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Am impressed. Clean. Good pillows. Large room. Spa tub. Quite. Great location (next to a wonderful fish place). I enjoyed it here. In the room, let have some nice touches. Chocolates next to the bed, a bottle of Pellegrino, some fruit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Overall, this is a pretty good hotel. Rooms are clean, odor free. Beds are great. Bathrooms are great with large Jacuzzi. TV is flat and large. Strange selection of Channels.. Showtime2 instead of HBO. Not as good as the Marriott around the corner, but Very Good.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor.. Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#6 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.5 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing