We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently god hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently god hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have stayed here a good many times over the last ten years, but no so much over the last 3 as I tend to stay closer to the San Jose now. I stayed here recently on a Friday night so I could be close to Los Gatos and it was a pleasure to return. Parking was easy (and free), and I remembered the always pleasant and courteous welcome I have always received at this hotel. The beds are lovely and comfortable and the room decor has been updated since I was last here - a nice improvement. Free Wifi is included as is a basic breakfast, but if you need a heartier breakfast then you can always visit Hobees, a 2 minute walk away. There is a Trader Joes round the corner and the Rockbottom brew pub and a few other nice restaurants and cinema all within easy walking distance. It was nice to be back !

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the ice machine and lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyFrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    281
    116
    55
    27
See reviews for
211
164
63
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is rated #1 for many reasons. First on my list was the cleanliness. Second are the amenities and jetted tub. The continental breakfast was great and the location can't be beat. The most important was the hospitality. Upon booking a jacuzzi suite the receptionist asked our reason for staying, when we replied "for our anniversary" she offered to upgrade us to the executive suite at no extra charge. With customer service like that, they should have no problem remaining at #1 for a long time. Thank you Pruneyard Plaza for the memories. We would definitely stay again and will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polarbear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My partner and I spent two nights at the end of April and we were pleasantly impressed with the quality of the hotel - the clean rooms, comfortable bed, amazing complimentary breakfast, the selection of DVDs, and the nice touches like chilled water infused with citrus fruits and biscotti in the lobby area. The hotel location was the perfect spot for my business travel to Santa Cruz which took only 35 minutes. Better yet, we thoroughly enjoyed walking around the businesses adjacent to the hotel for drinks, coffee and lunch. Other places in the San Jose were a short 5-10 minute drive from the hotel include Santana Row, downtown San Jose, and Los Gatos.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Jerry R,

We thank you for your wonderful feedback and we can't wait to see you on your next business or pleasure visit!

Warm Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks on business. Free breakfast excellent. Rooms well equipped and well serviced.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frmgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

outstanding staff, location walkable to great restaurants, shopping, galleries

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for six nights at the beginning of April and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The room although on the ground floor was reasonably quiet, very comfortable and had all the tech things required. There was a complimentary breakfast which had an extensive choice with head waiter Sal ensuring we were kept topped up with the delicious coffee and juices. Reception staff were extremely helpful at all times of the day or night and the pool, whilst we didn't use it was a little sun trap. The hotel is situated at the side of an open air shopping mall with a good range of shops, restaurants and pubs. A real must for ice cream lovers is the ice cream parlour we're they mix up an ice cream of your choice in front of you and you can have extra cream on top....delicious. All in all a very good experience and hotel we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissJaberwocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear LittleMissJaberwocky,

Thank you for you great feedback we would love to see in the near future. I will ensure Sal knows the great job he has done. He is our super star !!! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This upper priced Hotel was well worth the expense.We had a room with a whirlpool and a seprate shower. The living area had two confortable large chairs. There was desk for writing and plenty room for a computer with a large lamp. There was a chest of drawers that the coffee pot sat on and also contained a small refrigrator. The TV was about 42" sat on the chest. There was two sinks in the dressing area and a large closet. The room or suite was extremely clean and had a fresh smell.

Room Tip: Look at room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mraye1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Mraye1999,

We would like to thank you for trying our of hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.5 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing