We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive hotel with high standards and very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inexpensive hotel with high standards and very good location”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks on business. Free breakfast excellent. Rooms well equipped and well serviced.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frmgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    283
    119
    57
    29
See reviews for
215
167
65
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

outstanding staff, location walkable to great restaurants, shopping, galleries

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 615kriss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for six nights at the beginning of April and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The room although on the ground floor was reasonably quiet, very comfortable and had all the tech things required. There was a complimentary breakfast which had an extensive choice with head waiter Sal ensuring we were kept topped up with the delicious coffee and juices. Reception staff were extremely helpful at all times of the day or night and the pool, whilst we didn't use it was a little sun trap. The hotel is situated at the side of an open air shopping mall with a good range of shops, restaurants and pubs. A real must for ice cream lovers is the ice cream parlour we're they mix up an ice cream of your choice in front of you and you can have extra cream on top....delicious. All in all a very good experience and hotel we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissJaberwocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear LittleMissJaberwocky,

Thank you for you great feedback we would love to see in the near future. I will ensure Sal knows the great job he has done. He is our super star !!! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This upper priced Hotel was well worth the expense.We had a room with a whirlpool and a seprate shower. The living area had two confortable large chairs. There was desk for writing and plenty room for a computer with a large lamp. There was a chest of drawers that the coffee pot sat on and also contained a small refrigrator. The TV was about 42" sat on the chest. There was two sinks in the dressing area and a large closet. The room or suite was extremely clean and had a fresh smell.

Room Tip: Look at room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mraye1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Mraye1999,

We would like to thank you for trying our of hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Business travel takes me to many hotels, but I must say that the Pruneyard Plaza was an unexpected surprise. Nice spacious, quiet, clean rooms with very comfy beds and huge TV. Complimentary breakfast was lovely; service outstanding. Shops and restaurants (Starbucks, too) within walking distance. There is even a bike/walking path very close for exercise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great hotel in a great location Friendly staff and clean rooms. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyG954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Issb,

We would like to thank you for trying our of hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I had never heard of this hotel and would on my own, not even considered it, because of 'name brands'. The staff in every area of the hotel were about 'guests'. The bed was most comfortable and I have a bad back but slept exptemely well. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional, as well as the service. It's location was so accessible in waloking to local restaurants and the mall. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Lola R,

Thank you for your kind words! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we would love to see you real soon here at the PruneYard Coming up Roses!!! :)
Warm Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#6 of 9 in Campbell
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
6.5 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing