We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Signature Pizza ever eaten!!!”
Review of Blue Line Pizza

Blue Line Pizza
Ranked #9 of 185 Restaurants in Campbell
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Best Signature Pizza ever eaten!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went for lunch today to Blue Line Pizza in Campbell. The place is so aesthetic, has seating outside. It was mostly occupied by the corporate crowd. Restaurant has beautiful decor, with some unique antique wall murals and lights hanging from the roof.
To start with, we ordered Garlic Breads, oozing with fresh cheese. I have never eaten such soft, tasty garlic breads, topped with fresh basil. It was yum yum!!
This place is famous for its thin crust pizzas, specially made with corn flour, unlike other pizzerias, which make the crust with the All Purpose Flour. It was so delicious and tasty. We ordered a thin crust pizza, with basil, fresh mozarella cheese, kalamata olives, jalapeños, bell peppers and it was so divine!
Very novel, unforgettable experience in eating pizza, amidst the Dominos, Pizza Hut pizzas!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thiagamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Must have been a bad day”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wanted to love this place - they have gluten free pizza (very rare) and great beer selection.
Our web order was accepted and paid for - when I went to pick up 30 mins later, they couldn't find the order. Some kink in the internet pipe held it up, had to wait for them to make the pizzas. :^(
To their credit, they discounted the order, and offered a beer while I waited (couldn't - work).

The GF pizza was very good (and pricey), maybe the best we've tried.

We'll be back - I want to upgrade this review!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Best Pizza in town!!! We love all their thin pizza but Our favorite is Thin crust marguerite with mixed green salad... Yummy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best deep dish pizza in this area!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow, this pizza was almost as good as a deep dish pizza in Chicago: buttery crust, think cheese, and awesome sausage. The thin crust chicken pesto pizza was also awesome. Althought $25 per pizza, it was worth it. We also got the blue cheese and bacon salad which was perfectly dressed, had lots of bacon, and was big enough for four people to get plenty of salad. The beer selection was also nice! Awesome!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenJoan2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza On The Planet”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are avid foodies and in particular have a weak spot for pizza. We've eaten pizza in Chicago, NYC, Italy, etc., but we don't need to travel far to enjoy the most delicious pizza on the planet. Blue Line Pizza fills the bill. Our favorite is the deep dish version, although thin crust, vegan and non-dairy are available. The crust is crispy and crunchy, with cornmeal as one of the key ingredients. It's never greasy, just oh so tasty! Toppings are amazing and the tomato sauce beyond compare. The cheese is outstanding. All of other toppings are always fresh and delicious. The wait staff is always personable and very helpful. This place is always packed with eager customers and it's obvious why. This simply is the best pizza on the
planet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMG1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Line Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Blue Line Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing