We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entire staff is professional, kind, helpful and courteous.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I enjoyed Larkspur for 3 1/2 months due to an apartment fire relocation. I did not want to return to my apartment. It felt like I was on vacation. The amenities were wonderful - the grab-n-go breakfast and the free laundry facility. I made many friends and will certainly recommend the hotel to anyone who asks.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hello Kay C,

We can't express how appreciative we are for you taking the time and letting people know about your stay here.considering that you were our guest for such a lond time; its evident that you have seen the value in staying at our establishment, your comment is a testament of the hard work, dedication and care we apply towards every guest and every stay.

We are humbled by your expresion of having made many friends because that is the kind of environment we aim to harbor. We truly hope to see you in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Larkspur Landing Campbell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were here for a week of business in the south Bay Area and wanted the convenience of our own kitchen and a workspace. Larkspur delivered pretty well. The bed is as comfortable and "heavenly" as you'll find in a much higher-priced hotel. Kitchen pretty basic but for breakfasts and some dinners (no oven, but there is a microwave, stovetop and common-area BBQ) it was fine. Two large flatscreens and a double sink added to the functionality of the room. Getting a Boardroom Suite gave us a separate living and dining room with large table (and a whiteboard) for work, which really came in handy. Location another plus, as we were just off the CA-17 which gets you connected to everywhere. Staff was fairly responsive and friendly. Continental breakfast was serviceable, coffee really good!

Room Tip: Choose a third- or fourth-floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheresaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear TheresaMC,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, your comments are a testament to our hard work in bringing our guest a comfortable, accessible, neat-clean environment so our guests can be well-rested, productive and energized for the day.

Our Boardrooms are made just for Travelers such as yourself who "Work-Hard" and "Play-Hard". From the Stocked kitchens to the "heavenly" beds our suites are aimed to bring you the productivity and coziness you may find in the comfort of your own home.

We truly look forward to seeing you and welcome the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a very nice hotel centrally located in Campbell. It was close to all that San Jose has to offer. I booked it because it was priced lower than comparable hotels in the area and I liked the fact that it was an all suite hotel so that I could utilize the refrigerator and microwave for meals.

I was staying alone and felt very safe. The rooms were clean, quiet and decorated with up to date furnishings. The bed was super cozy which is always an added bonus when staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smtsccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear smtsccs,

It is our pleasure to provide for you a valuable stay at a competitive price. Our staff takes pride in the quality of the rooms; from the comfort of the bed to the cleanliness of the suite. We feel that many of the amenities we provide to our guests doesn’t have to be costly for our guest too see the quality and value of them.. As evident by your review; we identify that many of these features can be brought you our guests at a reasonable price.

We hope to see you next time you are in the Campbell area and allow us to continue to provide you with a calm, comfortable and clean experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Loved the kitchen in the room for cooking, the gym is great and the service was better than expected. The bed is so soft and the decor is up to date. If I were to move up to this area, Campbell would be my 1st choice. Nice, quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quiter..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Joe Y,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review, the design, aesthetics and comfort of the Larkspur Landing hotels are very important to our guests; our Featherborne beds are aimed to provide a restful sleep and we are glad that you found it very comfortable. Again thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had accidentally booked myself to stay at the Larkspur Landing in Campbell when I meant to book myself at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale. The manager at Sunnyvale, Wendy, went above and beyond to try to find a hotel closer (my corporate office is within walking distance & I had no rental car) and made several calls to assist me.

At the same time, Jose, the night manager from the Campbell site, went far out of his way after his shift was already over to come over and pick me up to stay one night at the Campbell site. He was then able to coordinate with the Sunnyvale site to book me to finish my remaining stay for the week at their site.

Both of these people, Wendy & Jose, were absolutely fantastic in their level of service. I always book my travel when I come to stay in Sunnyvale at the Larkspur Landing and I will continue to do so as well as recommend to all friends and colleagues to stay at Larkspur Landing facilities.

Thank you for the superb service!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites and are excellent. I've never stayed in a bad room at any Larkspur...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmikeshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Gmikeshon,

We are humbled by your outstanding review of both Wendy ( Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale) and Jose (Larkspur Landing Campbell) we can speak for both properties our guest are of the utmost importance and therefore; we put great priority to their needs. We are glad that when you travel to the Southbay you choose to stay at either property because of the quality of service we provide and because of the level of value you experience from us.

We look forward to assisting you in any other accommodations you may need no matter which Larkspur Landing Hotel you choose to stay in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spend our honeymoon here, service was great. We sleep like babies...... We loved the service and how clean the rooms are kept. My husband was impressed with the privacy of each room. We felt we got VIP treatment, we will definitely e back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabelv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Anabelv5,

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to stay with us during such a special time in your life. We are happy that you were able to get a good night sleep while you stayed with us and we find it re-energizing to know that our staff gave you the kind of service you deserve!. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you in the near future whether you stay here in Campbell, Ca or any of our other 10 properties in California and the Pacific Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at Larkspur Landing for one night on Memorial Day weekend and we were satisfied with everything at the hotel, we got a suite instead of the regular room as they were all booked so even better for us. The breakfast was good too, it had waffles and bagels, croissants, bread, eggs, fruits, the only thing missing was sausage or ham of some sort but they had everything else needed for a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroshichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Kroshichka,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities in our hotel; the Larkspur Landing Campbell. Our smart breakfast allows you the opportunity to get your day started right and healthy. we are always looking for new ways to provide a satisfying breakfast to our valued guests and your opinion is taken very seriously.

we thank you once again for staying with us and we hope that next time you are in the Campbell area you will once again chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
1.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
2.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
1.8 mi away
Carlyle Hotel
Carlyle Hotel
#7 of 9 in Campbell
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Campbell

Address: 550 W Hamilton Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-0511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: $131 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larkspur Landing Campbell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for extended stay and corporate housing, each of our hotels go to extraordinary lengths to create a truly restful and relaxing home away from home, whether you're visiting for sales meetings or a hard-earned vacation. Our common areas and suites emphasize efficiency and feature complimentary conveniences such as exclusive FeatherBorne(R) Beds, business centers, nourishing Healthy Start Continental Breakfasts and our signature friendly, genuine hospitality. At Larkspur Landing Campbell, we've thought through all of the details. You'll enjoy a comfortable extended stay experience with fully equipped in-room kitchens, DVD players, free wireless Internet access and even a grocery shopping service. Whether you're here on business, relocating from another city or traveling with your child's sports team, you'll appreciate the character and charm that extends from our craftsman-style design right through to our warm, sincere service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Campbell Hotel Campbell
Larkspur Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing