We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking Is An Issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parking Is An Issue”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our one bedroom suite accomodations. It suited our needs perfectly. The breakfast was fine for a grab and go - coffee, pastries, cold cereal, fruit and yogurt. The only problem we had was there wasn't any parking left when we came back to the room after having dinner. The woman at the front desk told us there was nothing she could do nor was there anyone she could call to find a solution. She suggested parking in the neighboring Jack in the Box (which had a clear sign-cars would be towed) or on the side street. When we made the reservation the parking was included. Street parking was not what we reserved. We will most likely not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Ms. Betty B,

Thank you very much for the comment; we are glad that you found the room up to your expectations and that you were albe to appreciate the "Grab-&-Go" breakfast. it brings us joy when we hear from our guests about our efforts in providing a healthy swift alternative to breakfast.

We would like to appologize about the limited parking you experienced during your stay; during the month of march we were going through the process of replacing all our mattersses with our "Sealy Fetherborne" mattresses and as a result we had placed a container in the back parking to put in the old mattersses in, unfortunately this container took many parking spots but that container has been removed now.

We look forward seeing you again next time you visit the Campbell area and allow us the oportunity to serve you :-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    89
    44
    10
    14
See reviews for
58
52
24
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Poor front desk service, not polite at all. Really bad breakfast. Only clean the room every 2 days. No snacks, no drinking water, only tap water. I canceled Shuttle bus in the last minute because of urgent business meeting, and after I came back they blame on me. Very slow WiFi speed.
I'll not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Ziggy L,

Its disconcerting to read that your experience at our hotel was subpar. the following is a list of where you felt we were bellow your expectation:

Frontdesk Score for month of February 2013: 8/10. we strive to provide exceptional guest service and the average score our guest gave the frontdesk for the month of Feb-2013 shows it.

Breakfast: Our Healthy Start Continental Breakfast features an assortment of fresh, seasonal fruits, cereals, succulent pastries, bagels and English muffins, regular and light yogurts, waffles, delectable cheeses among other items are brought in daily from local vendor to ensure freshness.

We have Partnered with Green Planet Water and bottles of water are placed in every room for a fee if consumed. we also have a filtered water fountain near the lobby although the tap water is potable and very safe to drink.

Shuttle Service: Our shuttle service is complimentary to places of work within a 5-mile radius.although we would love to provide the complimentary shuttle upon demand we inform our guests that pre-schedules shuttle times are prioritized. we realize that emergencies do occur but as a courtesy we remind our guest to let us know as early as possible.

WiFi: We are happy to inform our guests that improving the speed and reliability of the internet is on the agenda this year and should meet the expectations of our guests.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to relay some information of the amenities we provide complimentary and we look forward to seeing you in the future so you can take advantage of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was a pleasant and peaceful stay .They have a really good staff at frontdesk. Any time you call the frontdesk they are ready to help. Hats off to them. They had helped me with all my queries.

Good breakfast too.

House keeping is good, Well cleaned.

Affordable and worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jiya J,

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you have taken advantage of all the amenities we provide. Our goal is to provide the level of service above that of what people should expect of an extended stay hotel especially that of the Larkspur Landing hotel brand. we look forward to serving you next time you are in the Campbell area.

Again, thank you so much for you stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have stayed here on several occasions. The rooms are clean and tidy, the beds are comfortable.

Free parking, free wifi and breakfast included in room rate

They have a laundry room which is great and staff are friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Get a suite It's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opalset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Opalset,
I want to thank you for staying with us numerous times during your visit the South Bay, we realize that you have many options of hotels too choose from and as such we are very grateful that you keep coming back to us.

As a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor; your review serves as great testament of our strive to provide the kind of service our guests have come to expect from the Larkspur Landing brand and we genuinely make an effort to exceed your expectations.

It’s great to see that our guests notice the value in our complimentary internet, parking and our Continental Breakfast along with the complimentary use of the washing machines and dryers.

Again thank you so much for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Mostly visited by Tech workers on temp employment in Silicon Valley. Our one-bedroom suite was a bit dark and the furnishings worn. Everything was clean and we had plenty of space for 3 adults. Wonderful bed and soft linens. The morning breakfast was average - cereal, muffins, fruit, yoghurt, etc. - but the layout was awkward. Plenty of parking. No restaurant but a Jack in the Box is next door. Rates go up during the week.

Room Tip: Most rooms facing the back are quiet. Ours was #233
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Kanda84,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Campbell, CA. we do realize that you have many options for where to stay and we hope that in the future you give us another try.

Since the beginning of the year we have began to update the amenities provided to our valued guests; part of the upgrades are our Featherborne mattresses, Chairs, TVs and DVD players. We hope that next time you are in the area you’ll give us another try and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This has always been an average hotel for business travelers to San Jose, CA. It's an inexpensive suite hotel and the rooms are large and comfortable. Probably stayed here half a dozen times prior to this visit. It is not in a good location - not near restaurants and the neighborhood isn't a place you would feel safe to walk in the evening. But, at least it was comfortable and the rooms were good. My most recent visit really disappointing - there were issues with the room, but the primary problem is the attitude of the staff when asking about resolving the issues. The room problems were a broken TV and the room door was badly misaligned and wouldn't close without slamming. I was locked out of the room at one point when the safety hasp on the door flipped shut when I left the room.

The real issue is that the staff is very rude and unhelpful. If you complain about a problem and push nicely for resolution, they get irritated, tell you they refuse to help, and will actually hang up on you. The manager is not there in the evening and we are left with the angry and unhappy front desk person.

I used to like this place, but unless they change the staff and train them to be considerate and helpful, I can't recommend it at all.

Room Tip: Top floor - the walls and ceilings are thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blairhankins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We would like to extend our appreciation for your continued visit to our hotel, we have been going through some changes to many aspects of the hotel and your review is part of the reason why these changes are being implemented.

We take every comment serious and yours is a very important one since it allows us to gauge and improve the coaching and guiding of our staff. Larkspur Landing Hotels strives to provide exceptional customer service and we aim to properly train our staff to show a sincere interest and appreciation for our guests.
We hope that next time you are in the area you allow us the opportunity to give you a better experience during your stay.

Thank you so much once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family and I always liked staying at Larkspur Landing whenever possible, and this Campbell location was no exception until our last visit in August 2012. We booked a 2-week stay in a king suite and we found out after a few days that apparently they do not clean your room daily if you're staying more than few nights. Now this is a hotel and some nights we had to pay >$300 a night! They do not tell you about it prior to booking either. We have 2 little kids and naturally, we prefer to have our room cleaned daily, which is another reason we decided to stay in a hotel and not an extended stay lodging. Some nights we came into our room uncleaned and bed unmade. We talked to the front desk and Javier said that they don't clean the room when you stay long term, but he would make a note of it and notify housekeeping. Unfortunately, they have rather very poor housekeeping service. Most of the time they cleaned my kids and I were around so I saw how they do it. Sometimes they would even "forget" to wipe the table and/or the floor and I had to ask them to do so. We got tired of asking for our room to be cleaned and even Javier didn't understand why housekeeping didn't clean our room. One evening he had to come bring clean plates into our room. I also talked to somebody else about who happened to knock on our door and asked if everything was good. I explained our problem to him and he, too, said he would talk to housekeeping. We asked to speak to the manager but they weren't around all the time that we were. After a week we badly wanted to get out of here, however, the Courtyard by Marriott nearby was fully booked and we couldn't find any other available hotel suite. I guess there's a reason why Larkspur Landing had vacancy. Very unfortunately, we ended up staying here for almost a month (not by choice, really). And what a miserable one it was! We got 2-star service for 4-star $ rates. My advice: stay here if you must but no more than a few nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Jane F,

I want to thank you for your review, we find it tough to see anyone going through what you experienced, however; since your stay Larkspur Landing has re-focused on making changes to provide a service above par. we've had to make some sacrifices but it is all to ensure that our guest are being treated with a genuine, warm and hospitable experience. I welcome the oportunity to better serve you the next time you are in the Campbell area.

Warmest regards,

Larkspur Landing Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
2.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#7 of 9 in Campbell
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
1.8 mi away
Carlyle Hotel
Carlyle Hotel
#8 of 9 in Campbell
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Campbell

Property: Larkspur Landing Campbell
Address: 550 W Hamilton Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-0511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larkspur Landing Campbell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for extended stay and corporate housing, each of our hotels go to extraordinary lengths to create a truly restful and relaxing home away from home, whether you're visiting for sales meetings or a hard-earned vacation. Our common areas and suites emphasize efficiency and feature complimentary conveniences such as exclusive FeatherBorne(R) Beds, business centers, nourishing Healthy Start Continental Breakfasts and our signature friendly, genuine hospitality. At Larkspur Landing Campbell, we've thought through all of the details. You'll enjoy a comfortable extended stay experience with fully equipped in-room kitchens, DVD players, free wireless Internet access and even a grocery shopping service. Whether you're here on business, relocating from another city or traveling with your child's sports team, you'll appreciate the character and charm that extends from our craftsman-style design right through to our warm, sincere service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Campbell Hotel Campbell
Larkspur Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing