We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$144
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard San Jose Campbell(Campbell)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Campbell Inn(Campbell)
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Campbell(Campbell)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell(Campbell)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlyle Hotel(Campbell)
$109
$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites San Jose Cupertino(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
72
58
24
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
58
24
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos gatossan josemarble bathroomtoilet roomeuropean feeldouble sinkssilicon valleyroom rate islarge rooma lovely place to stayfree breakfastcold cerealsitting areafresh fruitan older propertyfront desk stafffirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 177 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff was helpful and polite, rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was good. Everything was delicious and hot. We even had some family that lived in the area come over and share it with us and no one said anything. The hotel was beautiful and I loved the high cealings, light fixtures, statuary and marble bathrooms. The parking lot was secluded and safe, unlike some of the other hotels in the area where I read they had regular break ins. We did not visit the work out room so I can't comment on that. The pillows on the couch were a bit stained, but all in all we had a nice stay while we were in town for the daughters wedding.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that faced the street and it was a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

As many have already said - the first impression is rather grand with the ornate decorations, large spaces, marble, statues, etc. I liked the dining room set up - very homey but we must have always arrived when the hot menu items were almost gone. My husband always hopes for a good workout room - poor. As others have said - some deep cleaning, attention to detail is needed by the housekeeping department. It would be nice to have a receptionist look up and greet you with a smile when you walk in. There were some stains in the carpet that detracted and the bed was very spongey. Not sure if I liked a fancy upholstery looking bedspread for hygienic reasons - I always turn those down because I can't trust if they would clean something as large as that after every stay. Overall, a very good value, close to the freeway, quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: Not applicable to the kids activities and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi_JMesa_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I thought I'd stepped into a time warp when I entered the lobby of this hotel -- chandeliers and copies of Roman statuary made me think I'd been transported back to the 50's. The clean, spacious room had a mini refrigerator, and the huge bathroom was tiled in real marble. Clearly, at the time this hotel was built these were signs of luxury. But the price was right, and the location was as well as I had business in Santa Cruz, Los Gatos and San Jose. For the price of what it would cost to stay in a Motel 6, I had this lovely room that reminded me of a simpler time long ago. Breakfast was good -- a full breakfast, not just the continental type you are given at one of the big chain hotels. One peeve -- they need to provide bigger bath towels. Mine was a little larger than a face cloth. For the location and price, this hotel is a great deal. If the over-the-top decor and smallish bath towels gets to you, better stay at a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, and away from the carriage entrance -- you'll not be bothered by curious passersby that way.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Greeted rudly by the desk clerk!
The bedspread was dirt, faded, frayed, worn
Glasses were hot clean and sealed and an anomile in a glass. Should of distroyed by manufacturen never used by the motel
2 inches of water standing in the bathtub
Bed was 2 mattresses, no base box sprig, Top mattress was 4 inches bigger around than the bottom mattress. Very uncomfortable. No pillow case on one pillow and linen was very old and worn.
Extra mirror missing
Hair dryer missing
No light over the fridge
The chain lock on door had been broken off, and the attempt was made to reattach it to the door jam with quarter inch screw, could unscrew it with my fingers.
Mold along the base board in bathroom
Breakfast had the cheapest of cheap napkins
On top of the the television cabinet was found a hyprdermic needle
Television was ancient

Will never stay in this place again or refer any to it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dorla t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This relic of a bygone era gives a false impression upon entering. The lobby, hallways, and beautiful moldings all capture one's attention and fascination. Once settled in, however, the flaws become apparent: A thick tapestry of bedspread covers a mediocre mattress and linens, and is falling apart. The pillows are compacted fiberfill, the chairs' upholsteries are aged, stained or faded - and yet the ceilings are high, the room spacious - so we decided to stay five nights during our visit to the bay area. But during this time, we became more intimate with the lack of attention to customer service and basic amenities. The shower was not draining during the first shower, and was never fixed despite our letting the concierge know. The toilet paper holder came undone immediately and was also not fixed. The light over the bar flickered for a day and then went out. The top drawer in the armoire had no stop. And the final straw: the ice machine was broken. We were told that we would be refunded if we went out and got ice. This is simply not good customer service - rather quality control gone awry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews