We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Surprise!”
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy Surprise!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel isn't much to look at from the outside but the inside is all class. statues and chandeliers galore. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were marble tile, and the breakfast was delicious. I'm staying here again!

Room Tip: We just had the King bed and it was an amazing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    52
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
39
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Kudos to the front desk staff. Friendly and helpful.
Lobby, halls and common areas decorated nicely and create a feel of oppulance.
The rooms were large as was the bathroom and very clean, EXCEPT, The one thing that was so different than everything else was the bedroom carpet. It was filthy, stained and worn. Weird since everything else was so nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I had a nice time at this hotel. The staff were very nice and attentive. The room was nice large and nicely appointed. The carpets could be cleaned and this would be a grand place to stay.
Oh yeah the breakfast was great.
lloyd d.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have stayed a minimum of once a month since 7/2011. It has really deteriated since then. The price is very reasonable. The cleanliness of the hotel is very poor. Someone needs to go through the hotel and do some upgrading and servicing. Broken mirrors hanging off the wall, used sheets on the bed for a new stay, carpet is filthy, mold on shower curtain and several more things. Very disappointed in this last stay. Will be looking for new hotel. Might pay more and hopefully it will be in better shape.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NarcyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
227 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

There are not a tremendous number of lodging options in Campbell, CA. For the locale, this is one of the most reasonably priced options available. Onsite parking; located in a relatively quiet section of town. Close to highway access. The property has been a Best Western and Clarion hotel based on the signage that still remains on various parts of the entrance. It's now privately run and has one of those old-style ornately decorated looks-- marble throughout my bathroom for instance. I had a spacious room with a great chair and ottoman. My impression of the entire property was that all the furniture, tvs, lamps, and other furnishings have not been upgraded, replaced or maintained/cleaned for quite some time. I hesitated to sit on the dirty looking furniture. Overall then, it comes across as shabby chic. Large dining room with free breakfast, cordial staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dapinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The bedSHEETS were not changed from the previous guest's stay.
Tip: Always check the bed linens as soon as you get to your room. I was told the General Manager was the only person who could help with some sort of compensation/discount--apparently she does not arrive to work until after 10:30 AM as that was the 3rd time we were told she still had not arrived to work.
Lesson learned.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank reese09063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I really wanted to like the hotel because of the reviews I read. Before we arrived, I called to request a crib but was told it was broken, so I had to purchase something for the baby and bring it with us.

The room was way too warm when we entered. And after we returned the second day, our air had been turned off again, leaving the room stuffy and hot again. The bed was too soft. The carpet needed to be cleaned. Our room didn't have bathrobes. The free bottled water only includes one bottle of water per person the entire time, and not one free bottle each day. The fitness center is a hotel room with a few pieces of exercise equipment in it.

When we went to bed the second night, we noticed a mysterious stain on our sheets. We were so tired we just went to sleep without having them changed. The next morning, I went to the front desk to request to have fresh sheets put on. Before I got my full request out, I was brushed off and told that housekeeping would take care of it. The stains were still there that night. We called the front desk, and my husband was handed a sheet set a few minutes later for us to put on the bed ourselves.

The breakfast buffet was disappointing. We went twice. The staff was slow to clean dirty tables and restock dishes and food (some food wasn't restocked both days we went). The food that was there was okay, but we were there waiting for food for a long time and ended up leaving disappointed both days.

I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebraKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
1.6 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#6 of 9 in Campbell
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlyle Hotel
Carlyle Hotel
#7 of 9 in Campbell
60 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Property: Bristol Hotel
Address: 3341 South Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-7005 (Formerly Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol Hotel Campbell is a world of its own inspired by the finest European boutique hotels. Just 4 blocks from the Santa Cruz Highway 17, the Bristol Hotel provides an intimate atmosphere in close proximity to the conveniences of the Silicon Valley. Arrive to spacious, well-appointed guestrooms with custom cherrywood furnishings and Austrian crystal chandeliers. Our spacious guestrooms each feature a T1 DSL line for high speed internet along with generous work desk, elegant Carerra marble bathroom and minifridge. Bristol Hotel’s apartment style accommodations set us apart from other hotels in Silicon Valley with every room is designed to provide comfortable guest seating and space for visitors. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast in the Berlin Room featuring bacon, eggs, sausage, fresh cut fruit, wholesome yogurts, hot and cold cereals, croissants, bagels, toast and an assortment of danishes as well as seasonal offerings. After 10am The Berlin Room transitions into a comfortable work lounge with spacious seating and free wifi. For business travelers in need of a professional setting for client meetings. You can stay Wired for Work™ with complimentary coffee & tea served all day. Our lobby workstation provide computers with internet access and 8 ½” x 11” color printing. Incoming and outgoing fax service and photocopies are offered at the front desk. Minutes from Highway 17, Bristol Hotel Campbell provides easy access to San Jose, Mountain View and Palo Alto. Bristol Hotel Campbell is conveniently located minutes from the San Jose International Airport, San Jose Convention Center, San Jose State University and many Silicon Valley businesses. 50 miles from San Francisco, 60 miles from Monterey, and a mere 25 miles from the famous surfing beaches of Santa Cruz ─ Bristol Hotel Campbell is the perfect “home base” whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Campbell
Clarion Collection Campbell
Campbell Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing