We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed for nearly two weeks.

Really tough to find a fault with this place!

Location:
-I-17 freeway access easy
-Downtown SJ is a five minute drive
-Pruneyard with many eating options a ten minute walk away
-Running /Walking path about 100 yards from parking lot (path extends 8 miles into Los Gatos)

Facilities:
-washer and dryer ($1 each) ask for detergent and dryer softeners...they are free at the front desk
-three treadmills, one bike and one eliptical (room is nice and could accommodate more equipment)
-pool and spa are basic yet operate well
-parking is free
-HINT: if you show up with a lot of bags, park up front and grab one of the four luggage carts they have up front (no bell service).

Rooms:
-rooms are clean, stylish and quiet
-internet is free
-TV's in room are in HD
-closet space for a family would be tough, not much room for hanging clothes
-refrigerators work well (hint: each morning push that button on the side to keep it cool)

Lobby:
-nice
-food options are o.k. (remember that the Pruneyard is close!)
-free coffee all day but they do sell Starbucks

Service:
-front desk people are great! Helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

Great place overall and I did not hesitate to book myself for another a 15 night night stay very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azsharkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed here since it was close to San Francisco (about 20 minutes) and an easy drive to Monterey, Carmel and Pebble Beach. This hotel is new and everything was spotless. The shower was wonderful...very large and great water pressure...no tub, which was fine. I love the Go Board in the lobby - It is a touch screen "concierge" if you will and lists shopping, dining etc...Santana Row was a neat place and not too far...Would highly recommend if you have a car.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetotravelSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

A brand-spanking new Courtyard located right off CA-17. Everything in the hotel looks and smells new. It features Courtyard's latest decor which is modern, yet comfortable. The much vaunted Go-Board in the lobby is very visually appealing, but functionally useless. The lobby also features a business center and cafe.

The funky decor was carried into the rooms which were slightly larger than average with flat screen televisions. Free wi-fi is available throughout.

Directly behind the hotel is the Hamilton light-rail stop, which is very convenient for getting downtown or to a Sharks game. The Winchester Mystery House and Santana Row are also less than a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuyIncognito17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

After staying at this hotel on and off since Feb. 15th, I can honestly say that it has lived up to every expectation that I had. The hotel staff is excellent. I have stayed here over six weeks and can't remember a time where I walked past the front desk and was not greeted with a smile and a friendly hello.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Because of the location (easy freeway access), it is perfect for the business traveler,or for any large group. In the evenings, I noticed large groups in the lobby/seating area getting together to either eat, watch TV, or just socialize.

Great hotel, moderately priced, and again, I can't say enough about the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronica002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Brand-spanking new hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cool Bistro cafe in the lobby with Starbucks and full breakfast in the morning, and full bar in the evening. 5 minutes from SJC airport, and close to quaint downtown Campbell with several nice restaurants. By far the best Courtyard I've stayed in. Will definitely be back on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank e1l52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: на верхних этажах меньше шума от ведущихся строительных работ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liudmila112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelm13, Director of Sales at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell hotels
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
0.4 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008-0636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: $116 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing