We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
80
97
45
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
97
45
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta marianational parklas pailasrocking chairs to sitrestaurant area iswarmer clothescouple of nightscosta ricasteep hikehiking trailhot springsranger stationbasic roomsmall bathroompark entrancesstayed here for two nightsshort trail
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 258 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Rooms are clean. Breakfast was about as good as it gets in Costa Rica. We ate at restaurant in the evening as well, and the food was good and reasonably priced. Internet didn't work in our room (out of range), but it worked well in the other room our party stayed in. I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 295jamesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Yes, the hotel is difficult to reach, during the rainy season a 4 X 4 is the best choice. But the environment is stunning! We hiked to the National Park, about 5 km from the hotel. Not an easy walk, but it was worth it. In the national park there are vulcanized hot and cold springs, so bring your swimwear. Good hiking shoes are important, in total the hike took us about 6 hours and the path is very rough.
The breakfast at the hotel is very good, as is the dinner, The wifi is OK, considering the location,!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Els B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Lodges are spread out and you need a four wheel drive to get your luggage up to some (the footpaths are more user friendly than the roads!). There's a pool area that doesn't seem to get much use. A very grand reception and friendly staff. Food was adequate but a little disappointing. Nice for a couple of nights but then ready to move on.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

.Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with a couple friends and will be back! I was so surprised at how great this place was considering the price was considerably lower then most other places in the area. The main lodge with restaurant is open air and offers great food, with plenty of options and good sized portions. Although, the bar ran out of some ingredients for specialty drinks, there was always something to wet the whistle at reasonable prices, and the friendliness of the staff made up for it. The rooms are comfortable and spacious offering rocking chairs on both the front and back covered porches along with a hammock to lay in to stair at the beautiful nights sky or stare off into the jungle. The front desk suggested a day excursion that included a hike though the mountains of the park, hot springs, waterfalls, wildlife, volcano and finished with a horseback ride. Very very fun, just make sure you do a thorough check for ticks afterwards. I would recommend to anyone that asks! Loved it and will be back.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank NovaScotian31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

The hotel was okay. Clean, simple rooms, no A/C. Staff were kind and friendly, but a day after we checked out, we noticed a charge on our credit card for $160 that we had not incurred. We called the lodge to ask about it, and we were told to call back later. We called again, and we were told they would look into it. When we didn't hear back, we sent them an email. We were told we would have an answer within 2 days. When we didn't hear back, we contacted the lodge again, but our messages went unanswered. It has now been over two weeks, and the problem has not yet been resolved.

We are extremely disappointed that this happened and are still trying to get our money back. If you choose this hotel, beware of unauthorized charges. We wouldn't want this to happen to anyone else.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneMaree619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews