We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An attractive restaurant with good service and good food.”
Review of Queviva Restaurant

Queviva Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Cameron Park
Restaurant details
previse
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An attractive restaurant with good service and good food.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I judge a Mexican restaurant by its chips & salsa. Fresh is an excellent sign, but all too rare. Stale greasy chips and thin red sauce from a can not so good. On that scale Que Viva rates about average.

I ordered grilled sea bass, which was served with a mildly spicy peanut garnish and was quite good. I cook a lot of fish at home. I know swai's texture, flavor, and exactly what it looks like. This was a very nice fillet of swai. I would have happily ordered that and am irked that they pass it off as sea bass.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Service - below average food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My Husband and I had a Groupon so we gave this place a shot. We should have gone to Taco Bell. I had shrimp and steak fajitas. The shrimp were murdered by being drastically over-cooked. The steak had decent seasoning. My Husband had fish tacos they were just average. The chips were very fresh and and salsa had nice little kick. Service was good. However over all food was bland and below average. It is doubtful we will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fast Service, Good Food!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant early on a Saturday evening. The place was very busy, and I believe a party was going on in the back room. They were offering an all you can eat buffet, but my husband and I passed on that and ordered off the menu. We ordered a two taco combo, and a beef burrito combo plate. The food arrived so fast, and was very hot! The food was good, and fresh, but a little bland for me. The basket of chips and salsa was good, the chips were hot, and the salsa spicy. The server was very attentive. The food is a bit over priced, and the portions are average. We had a groupon ($20 worth of food for $10), so after our two dinner plates, and one beer, our total was about $3.00 (not including tip). Just as we were leaving a band started to pay. We will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pirokp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place for a party”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were looking for a location for a milestone birthday party. Que Viva was chosen primarily for it's decor, being a perfect size for a party of 30-50, the food and a bar. We were so glad we made the decision to go there! Isabel put together a fantastic buffet and kept making sure there was enough food. Beverage service was wonderful. Several guests commented about how attentive the service was and about the tasty food. (Spinach enchiladas were "to die for"!) Many said they wanted to go back to Que Viva again. I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGal2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bueno! Great little Mexican Restaurant in Cameron Park”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch while taking care if some business in the area. Pleasantly surprised by the service, food an decor.

Chips and salsa were fresh an flavorful. The salsa ha a little 'kick' to it which I like.

I ordered chile verde and a glass of iced tea. Food was hot, fresh and flavorful.

Service was outstanding. Server tool time to take questions and. Gave great suggestions.

Dessert was fried ice cream an lets say you won't me disappointed.


Generous portions and overall a pleasant experience. I'm looking forward to returning with my wife. Give the place a try...it's bueno!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queviva Restaurant also viewed

Cameron Park, CA
Cameron Park, CA
 
Cameron Park, CA
Cameron Park, CA
 

Been to Queviva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing