We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just different enough to keep me coming back”
Review of Los Pinos

Los Pinos
Ranked #16 of 51 Restaurants in Cameron Park
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just different enough to keep me coming back”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

On appearance, it looks like another Mexican restaurant, but its not. The menu has the typical items, yet they are all kicked up a couple notches. The ingredients are fresh and always seasoned to perfection. Try the bottlecaps!

The staff is friendly and very efficient. We are never waiting to get their attention, they seem to know when we need something.

We've been many times and will continue to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDHReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shingle Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Step Above the Usual Mexican Restaurants”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband suggested Mexican, but I wanted something a little different. So glad we went here.

The meal started out with a big bowl of warm tortilla chips and a selection of 3 different dips - pico de gallo, creamy bean, and a hot salsa. All were delicious. My husband had Mexican beer on draft, which was a reasonable (as nice restaurants go) $4.

There were enchiladas, burritos and tacos, fajitas, and chili verdi. But, there were a lot of other dishes, too. I chose a dish that was a blend of beef strips, bacon, onion, thinly sliced green peppers, and a little cheese. So delicious!! It was served with your choice of tortillas, a bed of shredded lettuce with fresh, sliced avocado and tomatoes. Cilantro rice and black beans were served with the meal. I asked about substitutions for black beans - they would substitute refried beans. Service was very good.

We went to this restaurant when they first opened over a year ago. They've updated the menu and improved the service. We were very impressed and will probably go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rescue, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I love their chips and 3 dips and their guacamole is great. They're drink menu is awesome. Everything I've tried off of it has been delicious. The foods a little pricey but still good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCAC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fancy Mex”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Fresh Mex.! Beautifully presented, lots of Choices on the Menu, bar area. Great service too! What's not to love. We have been here three times and will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BJYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wow! Been looking for a great Mexican restaurant in the area for 6 years. We finally found it. The food was the best. The place is fresh and spotless. Nicely decorated with light colors. We could even talk to each other without yelling. The have a full bar and a very good local wine list. Excellent selections for food. And the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back, and we will bring friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pinos also viewed

 
Cameron Park, CA
 
Cameron Park, CA
Cameron Park, CA
 

Been to Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing