We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee & excellent service”

Cambria Coffee Roasting Co.
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Coffee & excellent service”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Delicious coffee & cookies + great service from the young girl behind the counter, what more can you ask for!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richardsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    51
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambria, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee & atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I met a friend here for coffee. At first I thought it was small with only the outdoor seating. My friend is a local who took me upstairs to the indoor seating area. It was great. We sat on couches in comfort and chatted. Loved the atmosphere of the room. Delicious coffee and pastries as well!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TinaSolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkill, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Caffeine is Caf"FINE"”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

After touring this lovely town we stopped for a pick me up. My iced coffee and my sister's latte were both delicious. the coffee here is really great as are the chocolate cookies which are a perfect compliment to the finely crafted coffee. If you like your brew on the bold side, take home some Cambria blend you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank itinerent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Espresso & Pastries - Friendly Locals Hangout”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Excellent staff and service. They remembered my espresso mix the second day! If you're picky about your coffee or espresso this is the place to go! Great pastries too.

I went here from the Dolphin Inn every morning to have my espresso fix and sit along the sidewalk to watch the town wake up and come to life. This is where the locals come and hang in the mornings and every day I met someone new. Very friendly group.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank robstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“BEST Coffee on the Central Coast”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you are driving along Hwy 1 near Cambria -- it's worth a detour to find this Coffee spot -- best Caramel Machiatto's ever...and who can order a cup a coffee like that & a Linn's Ollalieberry muffin all in one location?? At the Coffee Den!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambria Coffee Roasting Co. also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cambria Coffee Roasting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing