We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice morning cup of Joe”

Cambria Coffee Roasting Co.
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice morning cup of Joe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place has added an upstairs seating area since my last visit. The coffee was so good I got a couple pounds of 'The Art of Darkness' blend to go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CheongYei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    51
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Rich Blended Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Spent 10 days in Cambria and visited the Den every day with our Golden Retrievers. Baristas are friendly, coffee and patries are fantastic. They even give our dogs biscuits. Love the quaint little patio, and enjoy chatting with the locals. We come every year and never miss our daily trips to the Den.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G0ldendreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant rest stop ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Pleasant little place for a quick cup of morning java. Three young people behind the serving counter were all polite. We were fortunate to nab a table outside in the sunshine to enjoy our coffee and 'people watch'. Definitely a place to return to ...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

There are plenty of good coffee houses in Cambria but the Den has the best coffee in town for me. (I like a strong coffee.) Their "Cambria" blend dark roast is my favorite and I can't go more than a day or so without a muffin fix as well. Talented friendly baristas top it off - it's the perfect stop when you're ready for an outstanding coffee break.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Now this place is called just Cambria Coffee Roasting Company, NOT Den anymore, by the way. We were given this tip from a lady at a nearby winery, and it was the best. It was a gorgeous day, and we sat with our coffees and snacks upstairs on the balcony overlooking main street. It was more than perfect. The coffees too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drezdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambria Coffee Roasting Co. also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cambria Coffee Roasting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing