We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!! Best Pastries”

French Corner Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Wilton, CA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“OMG!! Best Pastries”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you want to pretend you are back in Paris at a sidewalk,cafe, this is a place to do that. The pastries are so good! For a break from shopping or walking around or if you just want to take some goodies back to your room. You want it, they have it!! Places to sit inside and out. Not to be missed if you have a sweet tooth!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacksondlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    81
    31
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pastries galore”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I have eaten at the French Corner Bakery 5 times over the past year. Each time we were given a prompt, friendly greeting. Their choice of pastries is large and never disappointing. Coffee, latte, hot chocolate, tea - whatever you choose. The place for breakfast in Cambria.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Coffee”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stopped here for a couple lattes to go. The place is very small but the coffee is very good. Lots of good looking pastries but did not try them.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdkbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bakery!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This bakery is the kind you remember as a REAL bakery. Everything is fresh and delicious. You,can't go wrong here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacksondlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic - tortas in particular”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stopped in for a quick lunch in Cambria on our way south doing the pch drive. It was the day before Thanksgiving so many things were closed. But the bakery was open and are we glad we went in.
We had a chicken torta sandwich and an Italian meatball sandwich. Both were excellent. We also picked up a bear claw and a chocolate croissant for the road. They were both great. We also bought a pumpkin pie for our thanksgiving meal. It was yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Corner Bakery also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to French Corner Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing