We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Take-out Breakfast”

French Corner Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Cambria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My Favorite Take-out Breakfast”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I live in Cambria and this is my "special treat" breakfast place. I drop by early to pick up croissants (whole wheat is my favorite) and head home for a lovely breakfast. If I've been good for a few days I might even go by for an afternoon desert treat - everything I've had has been great and I've ordered pies for special occasions which have been outstanding as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    81
    31
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Poor, slow service. We had to wait while the server talked personally with a friend. Food was fine, but coffee and hot chocolate were only warm and not hot enough.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“baguette”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I went in there for coffee and pastry and it was ok, but expensive. Had planned on getting a baguette to go. They were $5.00?

Give me a break!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yanni_Pannimayoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Whole wheat croissants! Eclairs! Red velvet cupcakes! All manner of tasty beautifully prepared small treats making it hard to decide just what one might choose. The coffee wasn't bad either. I will be looking forward to be going back and trying more deliciousness at this bakery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OTR30YRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for lunch and take home baked goods”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Cozy cafe, great sandwiches, unbelievable pastries, cookies and desserts. Definitely worth a visit when visiting Cambria.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaM920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Corner Bakery also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to French Corner Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing