We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwich great bakery items”

French Corner Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sandwich great bakery items”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Fast friendly service sandwich was good . Lemon tart was great, weceven bought some day old for the road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wesleytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    81
    31
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tired and bored”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Thought a nice coffee would be good to close out a pleasant afternoon in the Cambria area. Our mistake. The cashier was slouched over the counter on the phone, staring at us. She finally asked if we wanted anything. I ordered a coffee and she wnr to make it - in a paper cup, even tho we were dining in. She asked if we wanted anything else...there were four of us. Did she think we were goiung so share? Coffee was mediocre, service was terrible. Cross that one off my list.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uskiwibloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I'm a little late in getting this review out but here it is. We stopped here to get some sandwiches and pumpkin bread to eat on our travels north. They were both delicious. We will definitely stop here again, if we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilyofthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great desserts and drinks!”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We really enjoyed this place. The sweets were amazing. We had an Oreo Cream Cake and a slice of Dulce De Leche cake. Everything in the display looked great. We had a hard time deciding on which desserts to get. We also got a Cafe' Mocha. It was one of the best we have had.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicknlinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stop!”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very good sandwiches, terrific pastries and good coffee. We went back twice.

Helpful?
Thank CAT061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Corner Bakery also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to French Corner Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing