We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Local Fast Food”
Review of Medusa's Taqueria

Medusa's Taqueria
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Local Fast Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The owners are great and everything is super delicious! Full Mexican Menu with a lot of extras. If you are a vegetarian they have a great butternut squash enchiladas and tofu can be substituted for any meat dish.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 3dogCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum-a-liscious!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recommended by the patrons of Cambria Ale House, this is the real deal. Good Mexican food like mi abuela is in the house! Wondeful tamales served in a fun filled atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenBness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So Yummy!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place reminds me of my favorite Mexican place in San Jose. It's fresh, delicious and uses all of the ingredients I like to see in a burrito.

Excellent stop for a quick and yummy lunch with portions that were just the right size and not huge.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best authentic cuisine”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Its worth the drive from CenCal...My fiancée and I love this place!!! Found it on a day trip a few months ago & return everytime we go coastal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaBoo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food great price”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

After a long day of travel we just wanted some Mexican food. We were staying down the road in San Simeon and this was only 5 minutes down the highway. This was a wonderful surprise. Every dish was loaded with flavor. The salsa was fresh and homemade. The service was very fast. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medusa's Taqueria also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Medusa's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing