We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLACE IS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Pines Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here when we went to Hearst Castle for a few days. The grounds are huge. Nice big pool and very well kept landscaping. However, that was all that I can say was good. The place is old, needs updating and the rooms were not kept clean. My sister in law used the in room spa tub, even though I told her to saty away, and ended up with a UT infection a few days later. The breakfast buffet was just that a buffet. Nothing special and way overcrowded. Not enough places to sit and you could not get anything freah made? The price was right but I will not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,227 - 4,233 of 4,996 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our third visit to this wonderful retreat. Great rooms, wonderful service and food. Their breakfast is unbeatable. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Also, the surrounding grounds make for a beautiful morning/evening stroll.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We bought a vacation package through another site to get away and celebrate our second wedding anniversary. This place is gorgeous!! We got a beauitful room that had a view, a fire place with at sitting area and the food a this place was fantastic! Plus in the package it includeded dinner and breakfast both days for two at their restaurant, wine tastings in town and at local wineries in Paso, and buy one dinner get the second one half off dinner at Linn's. The grounds are like you are in an English garden, and it's so peaceful.We are definately coming back to this oasis and maybe stay longer if we can help it!

HINT: if you are traveling to this area and want to do wine tasting, make sure to make an appointment if you are there on the weekdays. The tasting rooms usually open on Thurdays-Sundays.

Room Tip: We got a corner room and it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimi1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms! Attention to detail , with breakfast included! Beautiful well kept grounds! Natural food from gardens on premises!!
We started going 35 years ago on our honeymoon and have made it a family tradition ever since!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landseer8770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the best get away for my wife and I. We get the two night deal from travel zoo for about 189 and you get dinner included. You can't beat it. Flp the extra 40 a night to get the "villa" suite. Food selection is great and you get a bottle of wine with dinner pus you get breakfast also! Great deal beautiful location.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ricky300m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice small "resort: motel. Very nice gardens and great restaurant. Watch for their specials which include a dinner. Opt for one of the newer rooms toward the back of the property. Nice nursery across the street. Can walk to downtown area if you dont mind lots of steps.

Room Tip: Newer rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Cambria Pines Lodge for the first time in July. It is such a lovely place to stay! The room was large, clean, we had a fireplace and very comfy accommodations. We had a drink in the lounge the first night and the lady bartender makes one mean mai tai!
We ate at the restaurant, our stay included a package with the meal included and it was very affordable. We were served a wonderful meal from several choices, with a bottle of wine included! The gardens are beautiful, and peaceful.You feel like you are in a mountain cottage with all the pine trees surrounding you, but No Snow!
I would recommend this inn and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
641 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
1,000 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Pines Lodge

Address: 2905 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambria
#6 Family Hotel in Cambria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: $120 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Pines Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 25 wooded acres, Cambria Pines Lodge offers something for everyone. Accommodations range from rustic cabins to elegant suites. Amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, day spa, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The Main Lodge offers an excellent restaurant featuring local wines, the Fireside Lounge with nightly live entertainment, and conference rooms with full-service catering, all surrounded by world-class gardens. The organic kitchen garden provides homegrown organic produce to the restaurant at Cambria Pines Lodge, while other areas of the theme gardens offer spectacular landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambria Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Pines Hotel Cambria
Cambria Pine Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing