We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cambria gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cambria gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Best Western on Moonstone Beach Rd in Cambria, CA is a lovely location directly across the road from one of the nicest beach walks on the central coast. The rooms are large, beds comfy and breakfast is fresh and yummy. A perfect location to visit Hearst Castle, hang out in Cambria, and do some local wine tasting. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    340
    119
    34
    15
See reviews for
323
474
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I have been vacationing in Cambria since we got married (15 years and counting). We alternate between the Fireside Inn and the Cavalier Inn at San Simeon. I have never, ever been disappointed staying at Fireside Inn. Right across the street is Moonstone Beach. Love getting hot chocolate and walking along the ocean. And down the street are two restaurants you can walk to. Every room we have stayed in - from at the front of hotel with porch overlooking ocean to the back of the hotel with room looking at pool - has been clean and comfortable. The fireplaces are gas - just flip the switch. The only reason we go to the Cavalier Inn is because it reminds me of my grandparents house (on a cliff overlooking this ocean), has wood burning fireplaces and is a little more secluded than Fireside Inn. There is also a restaurant attached to Cavalier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raebanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Really loved being right across from the ocean and the room was large with a nice fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and everything was perfect. The location was ideal to visit Cambria and Hearst Castle. What a cute little town! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kamala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Our room was nice with a fire place. The room was average size with a king size bed. People at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The ocean is right across the street which has a boardwalk for walking and access to the beach. We even seen some sea lions resting on the rocks. We plan on coming back and will surely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank j0rtega058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We liked that we were able to go across the street to the ocean and take a walk on the trail. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of amenities. Very, very clean. Breakfast was great!! We plan on coming back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Got in late from our ride down the coast and were really pleasantly surprised. Very accommodating assistant manager greeted us and helped with dinner suggestions and some background on Cambria. Rooms were beautifully kept and had gas fireplaces. The boardwalk and ocean just across the street were gorgeous too. Breakfast was better than expected. Would absolutely stay here anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaRini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Accomodations were exceptional, location breathtaking. An extraordinary staff (Ranay) graciously met our every need and made us feel like family. The only business trip I have returned from feeling rested and peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.3 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach

Property: Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Address: 6700 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#5 Family Hotel in Cambria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our coastal hotel features a year-round heated pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast, beach cottage accommodations with fireplaces and easy access to the Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery, wineries, shops and farm-to-table dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Inn On Moonstone Beach Hotel Cambria
Best Western Cambria
Cambria Fireside Inn
Cambria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing