We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of paradise on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My husband and I have enjoyed the Moonstone Beach area of Cambria for a long time. We chose to stay at the Fireside Inn this time. Our experience was wonderful. The staff and General Manager were friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was large, comfortable and cozy with a fireplace and full ocean view room. The boardwalk across the street offers some great views of the ocean as well as access to the tidepools. The warm cookies were a great added touch, and the continental breakfast was well stocked and delicious. Our ocean view room was so beautiful with a patio to enjoy a glass of wine while the sun was going down. We will definately stay there again. We also discovered that they have pet friendly rooms, so we will bring our dog with us next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at a number of the beachfront hotels in Cambria throughout the years but this was our first time staying at the Best Western Plus Fireside Inn. When we arrived at this lovely and quaint hotel we were welcomed by a very friendly and professional front desk staff and general manager who personally escorted us to our ocean view room. I was pleasantly surprised to find a personalized "Happy Birthday" note and chilled bottle of wine with wine glasses and freshly baked delicious cookies placed on the table. I was impressed and pleased with our cozy, clean, and beautiful room. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful while suggesting local places to dine and activities and events in the area. The bed was extremely comfortable and the fireplace and Jacuzzi bathtub was a needed and appreciated surprise during our special weekend getaway. We had a perfect front porch view of the ocean and the amazing sunsets. We loved having such an easy access to the beach which was just a few steps from our room to enjoy peaceful and relaxing walks. The Best Western Plus Fireside Inn is truly breathtaking and exceeded all of our expectations. We will definitely come back because it is now our new favorite beachfront hotel in Cambria.

Room Tip: "Ocean view and partial ocean view rooms are amazing but any room is lovely."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel was nice looking and very clean. The Front Dest Staff were very friendly and helpful. I usually don't ask the staff for recommendations, but the staff here was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a fair size. I did not get a ocean view, but I don't stay at a hotel to sit outside my room The ocean is within a very short walking distance. The room had a large flat screen tv and there were several HD channels. There is a pool and spa. The prices are not the cheapest, but you get for what you pay for with a hotel near the ocean. It was worth the cost and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was the first time we've stayed at the BW Fireside Inn while visiting Cambria. Rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. Bed was very comfortable and room was very quiet. Staff was very friendly, check in/out very fast. The only negative was that the breakfast room was too small and very hard to maneuver around the table. The breakfast was a continental style with cereal and the ability to make waffles. I sure would have liked to see some scrambled eggs and bacon. Overall though despite the lack of bacon we had a really nice stay.

Room Tip: Go for a patio room. Great for letting that fresh ocean air in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve95037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

You need a relaxing breathtaking easy and comfortable place to be for a few days Cambria is the place to be at the Fireside inn with a little patio for two to watch the beautiful sunsets or walk on the wooden boardwalk that is very well done right on the beach which you can stroll as little or as much as you choose with the path right outside the hotel easy access and oh so beautiful with amazing eye candy always and never the same.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio which is on the beach side if you like these kind of views the room will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Flew in from east coast, expecting a room with a view or even a little patio. Had a fence and view of highway out a window. So noisy that a hotel in NYC was quieter; up all night. Had reservations for over six months, and was soooo disappointed that it was not the romantic getaway we expected.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFiresideInnGM, General Manager at Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

We apologize that you stay with us was not the romantic getaway you expected. Our goal is to ensure you get the quiet, relaxing stay that you deserve. We are using your feedback to make sure that future visits with us will be peaceful and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I were there in May for our birthdays and will definitely go back, probably this winter. The location is perfect, the breakfast is good and the relaxation was much needed. We had an oceanfront room with a patio and it couldn't have been nicer. Recommend it!

Room Tip: Ocean front downstairs. The one's on the second floor don't have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathierose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,150 reviews
0 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach

Address: 6700 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambria
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: $139 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our coastal hotel features a year-round heated pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast, beach cottage accommodations with fireplaces and easy access to the Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery, wineries, shops and farm-to-table dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Inn On Moonstone Beach Hotel Cambria
Best Western Cambria
Cambria Fireside Inn
Cambria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing