We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop in Cambria.”
Review of Lucia Apothecary

Lucia Apothecary
Ranked #8 of 24 Shopping in Cambria
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit the Lucia Apothecary boutique in Cambria to experience our coastal-inspired bath and body products - made locally! Each unique Lucia scent is named after your favorite places on the coast of California - Big Sur, Carmel, Malibu, Avila, Santa Barbara, Montecito... Sugar scrubs, Body Oils, Perfumes, Man Soap... Soak up the Coast!
Highwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must stop in Cambria.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A warm and inviting store. So wonderful to test the body scrubs. The woman was super friendly and helpful. My husband loved the big sur man scrub as well. Such a gem... A must stop in cambria.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank atwadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Smells sooo good!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I love the products Linda makes! They are a distinctive and lovely scents. She even has "man scents" available. She is such a nice lady, and the store is open & inviting. A new discovery on our last trip to Cambria, but will become a regular stop each time in the future!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A996ontrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“worth purchasing”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were actually looking for las cambritas restaurant, but once i realized we parked in front of lucia apothecary i was excited. this was one place i wanted to check out. the lady who helped me(sorry i forgot her name) was genuine and very helpful. i bought body wash and body oil, both barbara (chardonnay & pear scent). i've been using the products since i came back home and really enjoy them both. the body oil isn't too oily and the scent is very light. i would definitely buy from their website, once i finish the items.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mdyblue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hunny stop the car!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Don't miss this quaint little boutique filled with luxurious, high quality, coastal inspired skincare products and unique gifts. The scrubs and oils are out of this world! I've used them for years and not only are they beautifully scented, they are also very therapeutic....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catslat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent products and serene store”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This store makes you feel relaxed as soon as you walk in. The products are wonderful.. I want to buy all of them, the staff are very thoughtful and allow you to try everything. I have purchased scrubs from here for a few years now. They last a long time and they are my favorite item in the store... Spoil yourself and check this store out.

Helpful?
Thank racgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Apothecary also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Lucia Apothecary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing