We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”

Madeline's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
Cuisines: American, French, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wine Tasting Room by Day & Restaurant by Night! I think one of the best ways to get the full experience of Madeline's is to visit our open daily wine tasting room where you can try some of the best boutique wines that the central coast has to offer and then finish off your custom wine tasting with dinner in our full service dining room! We thank you for spending a few moments on our website and hope you enjoy all that the central coast has to offer. See you soon! David - Chef/Owner
Santa Maria, Ca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had an early supper, wonderful service, our waiter was very knowledgeable of and helpful with the wines. The meal was perfect from beginning to end. Yes, we will go back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caro W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    153
    63
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always special”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are currently visiting Cambria, and this was our fifth visit to Madeline's. It was as good as we remember from past visits. I had the Citrus Salad and my husband had the Madeline's Salad .... both excellent. Our entrees were Gumbo and Duck Breast .... again excellent. Our server, Cassie, was very concerned about our satisfaction. We would ask for her when we go back. A very good dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marebear439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A nice quiet restaurant in Cambria by the sea.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had dinner here with friends celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were excellent. They were friendly, polite and treated us like we were friends. The food was excellent and the restaurant itself small and classy. You could talk to each other and the decorations first class. I and my buddy had the filet and the ladies the sea bass. The crab and lobster cakes for an appitizer was also excellent. All in all the experience was excellent. We will return again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and with a nice ambiance”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were recommended to try here and weren't at all disappointed. Service was relaxed and friendly with none of the usual hurrying to get you through your meal as quickly as possible. No TV to distract and plenty of guidance thru the excellent wine menu. Not the cheapest in Cambria but worth it in our opinion!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fdlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service good food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a special bottle of wine that needed decanting- they were pro's. Food was good- not great. Service was excellent-

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANafziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeline's Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Madeline's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing