We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty, healthy, intimate atmosphere...”
Review of Wild Ginger Cafe

Wild Ginger Cafe
Ranked #24 of 48 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Coarsegold, California
2 reviews
“Fresh, tasty, healthy, intimate atmosphere...”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A perfect way to end a day of hiking at San Simeon. Wonderful cuisine and atmosphere. Owner is always there to wish you well with a welcoming smile:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissTrashbyRyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    48
    21
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bland food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The food is tasteless. I asked for my prawn curry to be medium spicy, which is usually just right at any other restaurant. The dish tasted bland. There was no spiciness or flavor of any sort.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guppy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Central California July 2012”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The food was great and the prices were fair. I didnot get the wine I ordered but the one I got was just as good. Asian fusion food located in an area where it is mainly seafood, mexican and american so it was a nice change.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Small portions, lacked flavor”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Our group ordered 7 different entrees (carry out) for all of us to share. Not one of us was impressed. The portions seemed quite small for nearly $20 each. The dishes seemed to be lacking in flavor, but the dipping sauces were good. We would not eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highest quality Asian Fusion food”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Highest quality Asian Fusion food. Always closed Thursdays. My only gripe is they often close at 8:30. Deborah, the owner, makes all the deserts and they are fabulous. My favorite is the Singapore chicken sate which is the best we have ever had anywhere. Often we will order two sates, rice, sometimes one of their exotic salads and skip the entrees altogether, although there are always a lot of interesting daily specials. Lemon pudding cake is outstanding, but so are all the desserts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott3p0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger Cafe also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Wild Ginger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing