We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JBJ's Roundup Pizza & Grub

JBJ's Roundup Pizza & Grub
Ranked #28 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had just arrived in Cambria, checked into our hotel, and went out to buy a few necessities and look for a bite to eat. A sales gal at a store we shopped at told us that this place, in her opinion, had the best pizza. We ordered a medium pizza with pineapple, jalapenos, sausage. It was delicious, but pretty pricey (about $17) for a medium-size pizza. We still recommend this place -- there were quite a few people there and they seemed to be enjoying their meals.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank camamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    63
    30
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just Okay Food- Nice People”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The pizza is just so-so but the people are so nice and so friendly. Can't say I would go back there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacksondlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandenberg village, ca
Level Contributor
382 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great pizza but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had the small combination pizza and it was tasty and enough for the two of us. The $17.50 price seemed overboard for a small pizza.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank billkathy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly service, pretty good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

A little out of the way place to grab some pizza. Friendly guy that worked there gave us a pretty good pie. Ate on the table out on the porch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great street tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I like the pizza nibbler size and round of street tacos. Good value and above standard pizza. I have gone many times try the homemade cinnamon buns. Polite staff but over priced salad bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLINERDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JBJ's Roundup Pizza & Grub also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to JBJ's Roundup Pizza & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing