We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a quick dinner after a long drive”

JBJ's Roundup Pizza & Grub
Ranked #27 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick dinner after a long drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The food here was exactly what it promises to be - take-out style pizza and burritos, a bit greasy, and big enough portions. It's not gourmet, but that's not what we wanted when we went in...

What we didn't expect was how charming the inside of the building was - a really nice atmosphere, with there being lots of bits of look at and take our interest. A good place to get a quick dinner when you've had a long drive, and don't want to dress smart!

Helpful?
Thank John J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    63
    30
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

this is a family owned business,

the pizza is really good, a bit pricey but worth every penny, while there are a couple more pizza places this is the one all the locals reccomend,

the service is excellent, and extremely freindly family (Staff), so if you are in the mood for great food and great service this is the place to eat they do also have other food besides pizza, but i always manage to get pizza!!, maybe next time i will try something else!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACER_PICKLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Level Contributor
740 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We ordered a pizza delivered on Super Bowl Sunday. The small size was perfect for 2 people. Pizza was good with adequate toppings. Fast delivery even though we staying in a place a bit out of the way. We're not big fans of pizza, but this was a nice treat. Would do so again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good standard Pizza Parlor Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

They were open for Christmas, so we couldn't be too choosy. My husband ordered their personal size pizza. I ordered their veggie potato skins. They also serve sandwiches and burgers as well as pizza.

Service was prompt and attentive. The potato skins were very good, but I would have preferred sour cream on the side instead of ranch dressing. My husband said his pizza was so-so and didn't finish it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cadagility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
196 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Overpriced for below average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The food was okay, but inconsistent (one of our orders was burned, one undercooked). My meatball sub was okay, but one meatball was hard as a rock. They brought all but one of our sandwiches to the table and left the last one sitting at the counter until we finally went to see what happened to it. Hot dog was tastless.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JBJ's Roundup Pizza & Grub also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to JBJ's Roundup Pizza & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing