We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, excellent service, comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indigo Moon

Indigo Moon
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
“Great food, excellent service, comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staying in Cambria for a long weekend with my sisters and we all enjoy good quality food. While walking Cambrias Main Street we stopped by the Indigo Moon to read the dinner menu. One of the friendly servers walked out to greet us and she happily answered our questions about the menu. We decided to make a dinner reservation, we were not disappointed. The food was excellent and I would highly recommend the penne with procioutto and peas in a orange cream sauce. Next time in Cambria we will definitely return to Indigo Moon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SedonaSBgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    138
    41
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Eat Here! The food was so good. Our table of 5 ordered a variety of appetizers and entree's. We all shared and everything was delicious. Dessert was especially decadent. Try the chocolate orange pots of cream or the chocolate tower with espresso ice cream or the lemon tart! Service was good, the place was clean and cozy. It was an exceptional experience. We have very high standards when it comes to food. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagPieVBgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You want a great burger - here it is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Shot in the dark today for lunch. Came here because the first two stops did not look very appealing. At the suggestion of our waitress, we both ordered burgers. Fantastic. One of the best I have had in a long time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffP29739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great food and wine! When we were there, it was a nice quiet place to visit and have a wonderful dinner! Highly recommend,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelkaeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wow, picked out of the travel guide as we drove north on route 1, what a treat.
We had the soup of day (curried corn) and a goats cheese salad, with a side of sweet potato fries! Amazing lunch, good value in a beautiful setting (rear conservatory). Lovely spot, nice stop for a short browse around a small interesting strip of shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Moon also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Indigo Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing